We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
9
4
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
4
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2017

I was looking for a decent looking place and happily found the San Martin hotel on the left heading north not far from the centre of hermosillo. It is very clean large beds nice big room little fridge and separate sink and shower area very good restaurant on the premises as well they have a buffet very good there is a pool and gym area as well

Room Tip: Think they are all the same security at a locked gate
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Room was really clean, and big for the price, bathroom was wide also, i love how you can park your car in front of your room, every one was so welcoming, the food was great, a little pricey, but good, the mattress was really hard but other than that i had a great experience.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank B4515AJalanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

I have stayed here before and the room was a double, maybe that is what I should of done again. But this time asked for a single room. My personal opinion is that the room that was given to me for the night was not ready to be rented. Granted the person in the office asked if I wanted another room...should of took him up on offer. This particular room had a five foot crack in the shower, refrigerator did not work - control was broken, the little coffee machine had no pot plus was not offered any coffee for machine in the first place. Suggestion: get rid of the coffee machine if you are not going to offer guest the little coffee packets that go with it. There was more, but not going to bore you. Gave the list in the morning to the person in office. Also, the bed was extremely hard. So if you like hard bed's this is the place to be. The single rooms are close to road, so you do some what hear the traffic. Like I said the last time I stayed here four years ago stayed in a double room. That is what I would do again "if" I stay here again. The breakfast buffet was not what I thought it would be. Again last time I stayed here you could order something and have it brought to the table. If your going to have a buffet, get someone in the kitchen that knows what they are doing. OK, done badgering - if you stay here do not get the single rooms, get into the middle of the property and you will not hear the noise from the street. The rooms are big regardless if single or double.

Room Tip: "Do not get a single room, get rooms on the interior of the property"
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Stopped here on drive north from Sayulita. Easy to find but too far from town. No where to eat except hotel buffet which was really awful. No one else in restaurant. Dogs were allowed but not one blade of grass for their comfort. Neighborhood industrial & not particularly comfortable for walking dogs. Easy in/out for driving into or out of Mexico. Room very clean, shower great! Towels & Kleenex could be improved!

Room Tip: Back off street so big rigs can't be heard
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank rusamim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times on our annual drive to Mazatlan from California. The rooms are large and clean and the parking lot is secure. Several times there have also been 30 to 50 Federal police also staying there, you don't get more secure than that. The onsite restaurant has a decent buffet at a reasonable price. You can also order off the menu if desired. Request a room away from the banquet room and the street for extra quiet. All in all a great stop for the weary traveler who wants a clean room and a decent meal without any hassle.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Saturday8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews