We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good”
Review of Hotel San Martin

Hotel San Martin
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hermosillo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel San Martin
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Hermosillo
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Have been here several times, and it is always a nice stay. The rooms are clean and well-appointed, the front desk always nice, and it is a great value. The only downside is the wifi, which is pretty weak and inconsistent.

Room Tip: I think the rooms closer to the office have better wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ccatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2017

I was looking for a decent looking place and happily found the San Martin hotel on the left heading north not far from the centre of hermosillo. It is very clean large beds nice big room little fridge and separate sink and shower area very good restaurant on the premises as well they have a buffet very good there is a pool and gym area as well

Room Tip: Think they are all the same security at a locked gate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Room was really clean, and big for the price, bathroom was wide also, i love how you can park your car in front of your room, every one was so welcoming, the food was great, a little pricey, but good, the mattress was really hard but other than that i had a great experience.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank B4515AJalanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

I have stayed here before and the room was a double, maybe that is what I should of done again. But this time asked for a single room. My personal opinion is that the room that was given to me for the night was not ready to be rented. Granted the person in the office asked if I wanted another room...should of took him up on offer. This particular room had a five foot crack in the shower, refrigerator did not work - control was broken, the little coffee machine had no pot plus was not offered any coffee for machine in the first place. Suggestion: get rid of the coffee machine if you are not going to offer guest the little coffee packets that go with it. There was more, but not going to bore you. Gave the list in the morning to the person in office. Also, the bed was extremely hard. So if you like hard bed's this is the place to be. The single rooms are close to road, so you do some what hear the traffic. Like I said the last time I stayed here four years ago stayed in a double room. That is what I would do again "if" I stay here again. The breakfast buffet was not what I thought it would be. Again last time I stayed here you could order something and have it brought to the table. If your going to have a buffet, get someone in the kitchen that knows what they are doing. OK, done badgering - if you stay here do not get the single rooms, get into the middle of the property and you will not hear the noise from the street. The rooms are big regardless if single or double.

Room Tip: "Do not get a single room, get rooms on the interior of the property"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Stopped here on drive north from Sayulita. Easy to find but too far from town. No where to eat except hotel buffet which was really awful. No one else in restaurant. Dogs were allowed but not one blade of grass for their comfort. Neighborhood industrial & not particularly comfortable for walking dogs. Easy in/out for driving into or out of Mexico. Room very clean, shower great! Towels & Kleenex could be improved!

Room Tip: Back off street so big rigs can't be heard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank rusamim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermosillo hotels
4.7 km away
Bugambilia Hermosillo
Bugambilia Hermosillo
#30 of 33 in Hermosillo
40 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Ibis Hermosillo
Hotel Ibis Hermosillo
#7 of 33 in Hermosillo
293 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Premier
Hotel Premier
#15 of 33 in Hermosillo
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Hotel San Sebastian
Hotel San Sebastian
#4 of 33 in Hermosillo
209 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel San Angel
Hotel San Angel
#23 of 33 in Hermosillo
69 reviews
5.5 km away
Fiesta Inn Hermosillo
Fiesta Inn Hermosillo
#9 of 33 in Hermosillo
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Martin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Martin

Address: Blvd. kino No. 498 y Calle San Javier, Hermosillo, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Sonora > Hermosillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Hermosillo
Number of rooms: 217
Also Known As:
Hotel San Martin Hermosillo, Sonora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing