We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
14
43
29
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
43
29
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar the owner nice pool the river christmas dinner cold night off the highway the wi fi rooms are clean many years whale watching johnson margaritas mexico mile airfield desert
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

I stayed here last year and the place was o.k. The room last year was decent but nothing great. It was the grounds/setting that brought me back again.

This year it was just awful. The bathroom was filthy and there were moldy stains everywhere. The ceiling was also covered with water stains. You could see the dust under the chairs which meant the housecleaner mopped the floor but did bother to move the chairs. The place this year was almost deserted which made me even madder since the woman who checked us in said we were getting a good room. Also there were local workers who arrived early in the morning and started blasting their music. Is there even a manager on site there anymore?

Hopefully the hotel will change hands and it will be taken over by someone who cares enough to fix and maintain it.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

We checked in this afternoon with no reservation and were accommodated. There is a fireplace in the room if you need heat or just ambiance. We were not able to conjure up any hot water but were assured it would be available soon. The restaurant is good and drinks tasty. We’ve been here before and would consider it again.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank EmaSaloma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We were really looking forward to our stay. Read about it on line and reserved a room. OMG what a letdown. Old, rundown and little to no Maintanance. No pig roast due to lack of people but there was a large crowd. Ribs were just okay. Price on line said 150 pesos but was charged 255 pesos. Margaritas were excellent I must admit. Hotel has loads of potential but needs a ton of TLC. Bed was okay but no hot water to shower. No tv, internet or room phone. No water for our friends staying in the RV park. Gets shut off at night we were told. We would never recommend it to anyone. Sorry but a drastic change is needed. It was not what we expected. Plus 1200 pesos per night. Very disappointing.

Room Tip: Stay away!
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank pagejs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

This place was like great 30 years ago, unfortunately nothing has been done since. We stayed here specifically for the pig roast that due to lack of people didn't happen. However, they did have fabulous ribs. No glasses in the room, no remote for the TV, linked to the tv in the restaurant so you had to watch whatever was on there. Bed was comfortable enough but no heat on a particularly cold night.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KitRaetsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

I last visited Hotel Serenidad in 1990. I enjoyed the "Old Mexico" feel then and thank goodness it hasn't changed a bit. This is a very laid back, peaceful place to make your base in southern Baja. There is a clean little restaurant and a fun swim up bar. You will feel as if you are in the middle of nowhere, which you are, but the little village of Mulege is only a couple of miles away for more restaurants, cantinas and shops.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Conrad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews