We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little place for good food”
Review of Hami e Pimi

Hami e Pimi
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Civita
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Had dinner here our last night in civita. It was a Sunday night and the town quiet. Good service, and lovely pasta dish. House wine good. Would recommend.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank ukiwil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017

Civita is a hilltop village in the province of Calabria in Southern Italy. We were with a tour group, so we were provided a basic set meal. While it was typical of the cuisine of the area, it probably wasn't the best that this little taverna had to offer.

No, complaints, but you are eating in a rustic setting.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We ordered a "menu degustativo" that offers a wide range of Typical products from the area at a very reasonable price.
The service is quite efficient and they are related to "Hotel Belvedere", also an excellent choice.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jvalls19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

For a fixed price our group of 8 had a 5 Star evening in this adorable little restaurant. All locally sourced foods and the platters just kept coming! Two local musicians entertained us, even showing us how they make a bagpipe from a goatskin! By the end of the evening everyone was dancing and singing with us. The locals, the kitchen help, the chef - I mean everyone - was having a great time! A once in a lifetime experience in a small mountain village!! Loved, loved, loved it!!!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravlinWee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We had a variety of antipasto dishes which were all delicious. Two local musician/singers entertained us with local Italian folk music and a couple of English tunes. They were outstanding on guitar, accordian, and tambourines.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Karyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hami e Pimi also viewed

Civita, Province of Cosenza
 
Civita, Province of Cosenza
 
Castrovillari, Province of Cosenza
San Marco Argentano, Province of Cosenza
 

Been to Hami e Pimi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing