We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best food experience we ever had in France.”
Review of La Pescalune

La Pescalune
Ranked #4 of 9 Restaurants in Bargemon
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Odense, Denmark
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best food experience we ever had in France.”
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We visit La Pescalune for the first time in september 2009 and then again i june 2011. Nothing had changed :) Wirginia still makes food with the same passion and smile on her face. We have been eating in a lot of restaurants in Provence but never in a place with that lovely food, as in La Pescalune. I really hope that she can keep the wheels turning for many years to come. Look forward to see you again, Wirginia.....kindly Grethe and John from Denmark :)

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnJensen62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    31
    23
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Bargemon, France
Level Contributor
123 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“the best restaurant in Bargemon”
Reviewed 29 June 2011

wonderful atmosphere ALWAYS - excellent food - a smile with the service and a place to revisit whenever , whatever ! Good value for money too.

  • Visited October 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank psha1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Askeby
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best of the best”
Reviewed 20 June 2011

It is always a pleasure to visit La Pescalune. Virginie is fantastic!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank molindk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best in Bargemon.”
Reviewed 28 May 2011

We were a loud 8 intent on having a fun night out, Virginie looked after us well from me popping in the book and choose the table to us leaving at midnight !
Upon ordering V came to us and explained each dish on the menu, not because us Brits abroad can't speak the lingo!, but because she is so passionate about her food, most of her dishes seemed to be a little story she created with the best ingredients she could lay her hands on at one of the daily markets dotted around. Draguinon was great by the way.
Anyway we heard her story of travelling, cooking, plans etc when she was happy to join us after supper - all in all, a great night for less than 50 a head.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChristianPOP33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“La Pescalune is a delightful discovery”
Reviewed 29 April 2011

There are several restaurants in Bargemon which can be relied upon to provide a decent enough meal out for holiday-makers and families, but La Pescalune is different. It is tiny, and the kitchen is actually part of the restaurant, so you can watch Virginie slaving away to produce her delicious food while you dine. It is all fresh, all organic and all produced with an enormous amount of love and attention. This is not yet another restaurant producing standard "Provencal" style food, and the influences and tastes range out as far as the Far East.
Virginie obviously loves cooking, and loves people who love her food, so the atmosphere is warm and inviting. I really hope that this little gem of a restaurant is still producing its magic for many years to come.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mruth14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Pescalune also viewed

 
Seillans, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Pescalune? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing