We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Provence at its best!”
other travellers have booked this property
view of the house with Roy sitting by the fountain outside the Mayor's office
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of the house with Roy sitting by the fountain outside the Mayor's office
View of our house looking through to Place St. Etienne and the hills behind. The Mayor's office opposite our house.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
view of the house with Roy sitting by the fountain outside the Mayor's office
View of our house looking through to Place St. Etienne and the hills behind.
The Mayor's office opposite our house.
View from the kitchen window.  Our unique home has been lovingly restored and 2016 is our 1st season
view from our first floor apartment window overlooking the fountain outside the mayors office.
sitting area
Sitting area with tv
kitchen area with breakfast bar
Balcony
balcony overlooking Place Moreri and shaded by trees.
twin bedded room
double bedded room with window over Place St. Etienne.
2nd floor shower room
Rue de Prison, walking towards Place Moreri
May 8th celebrations
Procession going to Monument de Mort for Allied Invasion celebrations.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bargemon, Var, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TobyLer0n...
sussex
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Provence at its best!”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We are lucky enough to have fallen in love with this small Provençal village and this property in particular. The owners have created a wonderful and private gem within which to sit back, relax and listen to wonderful sound of the fountain opposite. We have enjoyed wonderful day trips to the Gorges du Verdon, St Tropez and the many neighbouring villages and vineyards!

The property is perfectly located next to the communal car park and equidistant between the wonderful cafes/restaurants and the village swimming pool. A real bonus in the summer months.

We have found the owners incredibly attentive and they go the extra mile to ensure you get a dream stay. The apartment has been lovingly restored, retaining its charm yet offering all the needs for modern day living.

We returned last year with our young children and we're delighted to see yet further renovations and extended living space. Our children love Bargemon and this property in particular so would recommend without hesitation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Thank you for the review. It is so nice to hear that you love the apartment as much as we go and, yes, Roy has renovated it all to such a high standard. I can't think of a nicer place to relax and unwind.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deshorter
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A beautiful apartment in a lovely Provence village”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in July 2014

We have stayed in Bargemon several times over the years and keep coming back. There is so much to do in the area and the delights of St Tropez are not far away. The village has so much to offer with everything right outside your door. Excellent restaurants and food shops. Carol and Roy have created a very comfortable holiday home. We look forward to our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxed atmoshere
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Thank you for reviewing the apartment. So glad you enjoy staying.....it is very special in Bargemon, isn't it. Look forward to your next trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H
1 review
“Great house and area”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Stayed for one week and met the owners, definitely going back as house is splendid. Wood burning stove and all mod cons!
There is parking close by and a beautiful fountain just opposite, wonderful bakery that serves coffee and rolls in the morning - you cant beat the coffee!
Good walks and views and good regional wine.

Enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything new and clean
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2016
How lovely of you to write a review. You really looked after our apartment so well and we hope you will stay again. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing