We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,250)
Filter reviews
10,250 results
Traveller rating
6,605
2,123
890
326
306
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,605
2,123
890
326
306
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french restaurant fish maya palace oaxaca building coral grill sea turtles other resorts club premium coco bar adult pool dinner reservations beautiful resort specialty restaurants family vacation barcy club make reservations spring break
Filter
Updating list...
2,482 - 2,487 of 10,250 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Fourth time staying at the Palace. Good service. Friendly staff. Breakfast buffet is great, Lunch buffet could use a little improvement. Specialty restaurants staff were very pleasant and the food was also very good. Pool bartenders could do a better job. Some drinks were poorly prepared and ended up throwing them out. Don't like a glass full of tequila that they called a margarita. Ended up going to the patio bar with more experienced bartender to get a good drink. Be sure to ask for top shelf alcohol when getting a drink.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank elimatthewp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBarcelo-Maya-Palace, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us once again and for your amazing review. We feel proud to know that we have not disappoint you and were able to make your stay a pleasant stay. We are sharing your comments with our Bar Manager in order to improve the drinks.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!!

Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Was overcharged, the food was the same stuff every day. Got old quickly. Beautiful area, but not worth what I paid. The turtles in the ocean and the pools were the best part. Beds are very hard and rooms smell. One of our rooms AC went out.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
5  Thank tnjfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBarcelo-Maya-Palace, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear Guest,

We are terribly sorry about the perception you have about the hotel, we are sharing this comments with our management team to take action and correct this situations in the future.

We hope you can give us a second chance to demonstrate the quallity we provide.

Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

The rooms and pool at this resort were fantastic! The staff was always friendly and helpful. The drinks were not awesome, but we find that at a lot of Mexico resorts. The food is a bit hit and miss. Rodizio was awesome! Would highly recommend that restaurant. Check-in/check-out was a SLOW process.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBarcelo-Maya-Palace, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Laura,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are thrilled about your great comments as we strive for this day by day. We are sharing all this feedback in order to correct the things that need improvement and keep up the good work with the things that you liked.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We loved the Coral Grill restaurant. The ocean view was beautiful, the food was delicious, and the service was excellent. A great place to take a break from the sun and have a quick snack, or sit down and enjoy a full lunch. There is always place to sit and it is never too crowded.

All of the servers are very friendly and welcoming. We especially loved Selene, who served us at lunch for the majority of our time there. She is an excellent server. She is extremely friendly, funny, and full of energy. She made the experience even more enjoyable, as we were always looking forward to seeing her at lunch.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank VictoriaG1748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBarcelo-Maya-Palace, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Victoria G

Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Palace. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. 

Best Regards

The Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

The grounds are immaculate! The dinners at Rodizo and Brassiere were superb. Be sure to book dinners immediately. The checkin for Premium took us almost 3 hours. It was a total night mare! You would think they would have it down to a science but felt like we where the 1st people they had ever checked in. $1000 resort credit is a joke....percent off and things you don't really use! Buffets for breakfast and lunch got old very quickly. Use room service!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank jojo20172017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBarcelo-Maya-Palace, Gerente at Barcelo Maya Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear guest ,

Thank you very much for staying with us . We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the facilities at the property and our gourmet restaurants . We apologize for any delay with the check in and we are definitely addressing this matter to the head of the division in order to correct this situation.

We really hope to have the chance to welcome you back.

Best Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews