We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Bien

Such a great experience! My family and I did the swim adventure and we had a 4 year old. Very... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
T3388YDhollym
via mobile
Exceeded expectations

Great experience! The instructor was VERY nice and the dolphins were amazing!! Able to pet... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
daniellemG4763TB
via mobile
Read all 3,270 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Puerto Aventuras
from US$ 295.00
More Info
from US$ 119.00
More Info
from US$ 715.00
More Info
from US$ 199.00
More Info
Reviews (3,270)
Filter reviews
3,270 results
Traveller rating
1,977
711
295
140
147
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,977
711
295
140
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal swim sea lions swim with dolphins photo package amazing experience take pictures bucket list life jackets interaction photos animals push foot boogie encounter camera hug
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 3,270 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2021 via mobile

Love the Ximena and Romal they took good care of us. Very welcoming and professional. Lovely experience.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank 272starrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fcanseco, Costumer care at Dolphin Discovery Puerto Aventuras, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2021

Hi Traveler!

Thank you very much for your review and your visit.

We are so happy that you enjoyed the experience with the dolphins. Your opinion is very important for us. It will be shared with our staff.

We hope to see you back very soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

This place was amazing. Our family of 5 enjoyed it so much. My 3,5 and 9 year old had a blast. Everyone was great and so patient with our kids. It’s a must do when you’re visiting Quintana Roo.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank heatherhB1808EY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fcanseco, Costumer care at Dolphin Discovery Puerto Aventuras, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2021

Dear traveler.
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Your opinion is very important and it will be shared with our staff.
We are very happy to know your kids had a blast and learn about the welfare of dolphins.

Hope to attend you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

We really loved the encounter with the dolphins! We did the royal swim which allowed us to see all of the animals. It was so much fun! The staff are awesome! The trainer we worked with was Ramon and he was great!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank E8271OGjacobc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fcanseco, Costumer care at Dolphin Discovery Puerto Aventuras, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Hi Traveler!

Thank you very much for your review and your visit.

We are so happy that you enjoyed the experience with the dolphins. Our certifications ALLIANCE and AMHMAR guarantee the well-being and care of the marine mammals living with us. Your review will be tourn to our staff on gratitude for their work.

We hope to see you back very soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

This was the highlight of our trip to Mexico! We did many other activities and day trips, but this was the most amazing and memorable. You should definitely try it- its worth the money. I rarely write reviews, but this was much better than I expected. It started out with a group of us getting our life jackets and having a safety talk, but then my 3 kids and I (one very tall kid who paid as an adult) were taken to a part of the lagoon where the 4 of us had 1 dolphin trainer and 2 dolphins completely dedicated to just our family for the whole hour (50min) we had way more time, interaction, etc with the dolphins than I was expecting. We purchased the dolphin swim adventure (not the royal), and It was amazing. You definitely get to ride on their belly and lots of up close time. The manatee time was also very wonderful. Don't skip this!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank shannonsF4806QC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DolphinDiscovery, Econcierge at Dolphin Discovery Puerto Aventuras, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Hi Shannon! Thank you so much for your review and your visit. We are glad to know that our habitat was the highlight of your trip. Now that you meet the dolphins and manatees, it's your turn to take care of the oceans and convince your friends to do the same. This way, we can protect the home of these marvelous animals. We hope to see you back soon. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021 via mobile

Couldnt ask for better... was more than expected! Full interaction and worth getting pics. The staff made sure each person got the maximum attention.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank D2398JKrachell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDolphinCo, Econcierge at Dolphin Discovery Puerto Aventuras, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021
Google Translation

¡Hola! Muchas gracias por tu reseña y tu visita. Nos alegra saber que disfrutaste tu experiencia, esperamos tener el placer de volver a verte muy pronto. ¡Saludos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews