We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Service was great, but the rooms are a little worn and food/beverage is focused on quantity not quality. Was a little disappointed that there was no real beach, just lagoons. Ended up having to extend stay in Mexico due to hurricane and moved to a resort in Cancun which was amazing and much cheaper - glad we made the move!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, Director General at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello P B,

Thank you for sharing your valuable review, I am happy to know that the service was great and as for the food & beverage I apologize for any discomforts you may have experienced. In regards to the lagoons these are completely natural and they are great to spend time with the family. Once again, thanks for the great feedback and we would love to have you back in the future.

Cordially,

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (6,831)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 6,831 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently returned from a one week stay at the Hard Rock Riviera Maya. Our family stayed on the Heaven(adult) side. We had stayed here last year at the same time and we couldn't wait to return. WE LOVE THIS RESORT for so many reasons.
1. The property is absolutely gorgeous and clean. 2. The staff is friendly and can not do enough to make your stay the best. You often hear them reply "my pleasure".3. The restaurants are outstanding, making it difficult to choose from. No reservations needed with minimal wait time with exception being the French restaurant; Le Petit Cochon
Don't let this deter you, it is well worth the wait.
We stayed in building number 2 in a sky room which has a second floor outdoor Jacuzzi and sun deck. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to this room for the second year in a row. This room is worth the extra cost if you enjoy a private outdoor area. We utilized this area in the late afternoon after our day at the beach, It was our private "happy hour "place.We also enjoyed the Jacuzzi under the stars. The rooms are spacious and they provide quality shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and lotion.Also vanity kits and shower caps. Do bring plenty of sun screen or you will pay $$.
There are plenty of chairs around the pool and multiple beach areas. No need to provide a card or coupon for the towels.We spent most of our days at the Eden beach area. This area has a fully stocked bar with exceptional service. There is an area to get out of the sun, play some pool and enjoy snacks throughout the day without leaving the beach or changing out of your bathing suit.Most days we had Leo as our waiter,great guy that took great care of our every need.
Other staff that stood out, were Cecilia, she is the "omelet master" in the Ciao restaurant where we had breakfast most days. Raul , our waiter in the Mexican restaurant, Los Gallos. Very attentive, never leaving our glasses empty and he made the best table side guacamole. Orlando was our very favorite.He is a waiter at Le Petit Cochon, Don't miss this place.The hostess suggested arriving before 7 pm for minimal wait time, but if you need
to wait], there are plenty of places to relax and have a cocktail. Everything we tried was great . but don't miss the french onion soup, the duck, or the chocolate souffle
Obviously we love this resort and can't wait to return..

Stayed: January 2018
2  Thank libra1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, Director General at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetins, libra1961.

Thank you for writing such a detailed and valuable review. I am certain that it will be of a great help for another travellers. Likewise I'm very happy to know that you spent an amazing time and had the opportunity to shared it with the family. It has been a real pleasure to have you again and be sure that for the third time we'll carry on pampering you with the service that set us apart.

Cordially,

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a wonderful time for a couple in their late 60's. We first thought perhaps we'd be too "OLD" to spend a two week vacation at a Hard Rock Resort. NOT!!!! Every day was a spectacular time with the array of activities, music choices, and selection of fine cuisine and top shelf liquors to quency our appetite and thirst. This is not be our last time to visit a Hard Rock Report property and have the confidence our next vacation will be equally as enjoyable as the one we just experienced. GO ROCK HARD at the Hard Rock Riviera Maya!

Room Tip: I personally would have preferred to be located on the second or third floor for a better view of th...
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bruceej2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, General Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear bruceej2015,

Thanks for the great review and for always making us your hotel of choice! The staff at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya always loves having you as our guest and providing the fun stay you deserve. We all look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Riviera Maya!

Best regards,

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I'm at the Hard Rock Riviera Maya on the Heaven side right now and I have to write this comment from my room,since there is no place either at the pools or at the beach!!! I can't have a chair for me and my wife because they are all taken by the "Hall of fame " these people are making reservations in both places!!! So nothing free for the others. And by the way I'm a V.I.P. member and wonder why?? January 18th 2018.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jm1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, General Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jm1935,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to let us know about your experience. I am so sorry your stay was anything less than exceptional. I've shared your review with our staff so we can ensure improvement. We hope you will give us another chance as we would love you to enjoy the exceptional stay you deserved on this trip.

Cordially,

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly staff. Now that said, my step dad died tonight, in AR. They won’t compensate for our lost days if we leave. I don’t want money
, just the days to be used in the future. We are members. Obviously there money is more important then the compassion of there members. Definitely done speaking so highly of the Hard Rock. With tears in my eyes. Marianne

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank beachloverRogersAr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, General Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear beachloverRogersAr,

Thank you for sharing with us your comments, we are very sorry for your lost. We will make to this matter the proper attention, one of our specialist will contact you as soon as possible. Once again thank you for let us know this experience.

Warmest regards,

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
9.8 km away
UNICO 20.87 Hotel Riviera Maya
0.1 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
#4 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
10,660 reviews
27 km away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#5 of 217 in Playa del Carmen
3,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
8,005 reviews
35.9 km away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
37.9 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
6,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Address: Calle Carretera Federal Km 72, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico (Formerly Aventura Spa Palace)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range: ₹ 23,211 - ₹ 52,805 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 577
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A blend of relaxation and adventure awaits you at this adults only retreat. Set in the Riviera Maya overlooking the aquamarine Caribbean Sea, enjoy 1,266 luxurious accommodations with double Jacuzzi, balcony (most with hammock), and 24 hr. room service. Among the facilities to highlight is the state-of-the-art spa offering a perfect day of pampering. Guests can also enjoy seven restaurants, several bars, a disco, outdoor/indoor pools, and unlimited tours as part of the all-inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Prestigia so you can book your Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aventura Hotel Palace
Aventura Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Mayan Riviera Palace
Adventure Spa Palace
Hotel Mayan Palace
Adventura Spa Palace
Aventura Palace Spa
Aventura Spa Palace Riviera Maya
Aventura Spa Palace Resort
Aventura Spa Palace Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing