We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
340
187
50
27
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
187
50
27
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast jacuzzi bar el xenote no elevator hot tub dive shop marina side hotel guests restaurants and shops gated community an ocean view room fish every morning sea lions sushi tacos the wait staff
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 633 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

If you wish to explore the East coast of Yucatan (Playa del Carmen, Tulum, cenotes, XCaret, golf) or/and have a calm relaxation on the bech, it is a perfect place to be. The hotel is located in resort, with an easy and comfortable access to the beach. There is bar on the beach as well, which is very convenient. The hotel staff is very attentive and welcoming. The rooms get cleaned 2x a day. We had a jacuzzi, table with chairs, couch and hammock on our balcony and it was superb. The room and bed was large and comfortable. On the downside there was water drpping from the sealing above the door of our balcony, which was a bit disturbing. And at some moments we felt like living in a construction site, when the drilling was too loud and furniture moved around due to refurbishing of other rooms nearby.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 11santab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Great place to get away from it all. With only 30 rooms in the entire place, you can always find a sport on the beach or by the pool. Food and service is excellent and the Xenote restaurant. Street side rooms can be a little noisy until 10pm or so, but rooms are spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank ColoradoPeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

On Thursday, November 9, 2017, eight people descended upon the wait staff at the Puerto Aventuras Beach Resort restaurant.

The person in charge gathered some of the staff together rearrange tables and set them beautifully so that five of the six people who had never been to Puerto Aventuras were able to see the beautiful view of the Caribbean from this marvelous restaurant.

Then came the delight of eating there. Each person ordered something different, and each person was amazed at the quality of the meal. From soup, to salads, to a variety of sandwiches and tacos, including lamb tacos, all were thoroughly impressed.

The cost was not excessive and all were thoroughly impressed.

While this was a luncheon time, I can only presume that the waitstaff would be most attentive and the food will be of similar quality if one had gone there for dinner.

I hope to return soon.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Fr W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here the first 2 nights of our Yucatán and Quintana Roo round trip. The room was quite spacious, but the bathroom didn’t have a real door, so you could hear very single sound from the toilet in the room. The furniture is old fashioned and the promised whirl pool didn’t work. Also the staff didn’t speak good English and was not very helpful. We wouldn’t come again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank isabellet341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Draft beer, the sea view, in a jacuzzi, can’t beat it! Right at the bar. Sun sea relax! Great pools! Great bar! Great staff!! Mojitos are a little... spendy for my taste.

Dive shop right at the resort too!

Great snorkel spot right outside man made reef!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank crimepays1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews