We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,698)
Filter reviews
1,698 results
Traveller rating
1,101
367
112
53
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,101
367
112
53
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moon bar master sands through rci el suspiro spa pool bedroom unit golf section el faro restaurant dinner reservations all inclusive fee timeshare presentation mini pool reception area like coming home the entire staff nightly shows caesar salad
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 1,698 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We where in Pacifica Resort many times its a place you can enjoy with all your family with security of the place They have all inside and many distractions for all of us since family shows in the 8 pm to family dinners We really enjoy of this place if you have a chance to visit Come

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Margarita Vivar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HectorMT18, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pacifica Resort Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Margarita,

Thank you for taking the time to talk about your experience! We were very happy to read that everything was incredible and that you had an amazing vacations in our facilities.

Best regards from all the staff, we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I spent last week at Pacifica, awesome place. Very helpful staff and great property. Look for Napoleon for all your needs, he will have you set in a minute.
If you need excursions or day trips, go by the beach and find Manuel, he can set you up with trips and activities, awesome guy!
If you happen to go to the cabanas at the beach, find Juan, he will keep you hydrated and full, great service.
Just an awesome overall time out there. See you all soon!
Cheers!!!

Enrique

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Enrique E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HectorMT18, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pacifica Resort Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Enrique

First of all thanks for your visit, we are very glad to know that you have enjoyed a pleasant vacation in our facilities. Thank you for sharing with us your experience in our hotel, this will encourage more people to visit us and spend a magnificent vacation in this paradise. Makes us very happy to know that everything was excellent . Napo and all our staff are magnificent people and thanks to them we are one of the best hotels in the area.

We send you a best regards, and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We stayed at the Pacifica Spa. Room was nice but could use some TLC. Beds are very firm so we had to get toppers for the beds after the first night. Napoleon is the go to guy he is the most accommodating concierge I have ever come across. Anything you need he takes care of it no problem. His desire to make your stay the best it can be is so outstanding. It is not fake andis completely genuine. The only hiccup we encountered was some of the places to eat. Service is slow and the food for breakfast was mediocre and if you came towards the end of there serving time then you did not get the variety because they did not refill items. Buganbilla restuarant has a nice view BUT the service is painfully slow and when it is hot and humid outside does make for a comfortable relaxing dinner. We all did the All-inclusive package it is very limited on what you can drink for alcohol. The cost is reasonable but we did not feel it was a good value and the food was better eating in town. The bartenders do not know how to make a cocktail other then Pina Coladas and even those could use some help. According to the resort email I recieved that told us about each of the restuarants La Cieba was grilled lobster, it is not it was Italian buffet so a bit disappointed. I did speak to Napolean about this and he said he could get us lobster if we wanted it but was not part of the all-inclusive. The shining star for there restuarents is El Faro. We ate there twice and each time it was fantastic no complaints only praise for service, food, drinks, desert, and a awesome guitar player to set he mood of the evening. All in all we did have a nice time. If I had a choice to not do the all-inclusive then I would not. Not really worth it, even though the cost during the low season is value driven, but so are most of the restuarants you have to eat at.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tasazi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HectorMT18, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pacifica Resort Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Tasazi,

Thank you for your visit, we are very happy to know that everything has been excellent and you have had a pleasant stay. Without a doubt our staff is the best we have, thanks to them and their great work is that today we are one of the best hotels in Mexico. Thanks again and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

The resort is nice, but if you come with rci they will give you the worst rooms. I arrived with a baby of 3 months and my parents. they gave us a terrible suite with many stairs and the worst the bed full of ants imagine!!!! I spent a full day trying to get something better they finally move me to another room so far from the see and full of old staff. They charge me so much more in the all inclusive because i was coming with rci. Today its mu second day and im here in the lobby for someone that can give us more options because with my baby and my parents i can not be up and down. Please dont reserve here!!!!!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HectorMT18, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pacifica Resort Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Alejandra,

In order to provide you immediate assistance and follow up with your concerns it is important to receive along with your valuable comments, your contact information such as name and phone number so we can ensure our assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Our nephew os 6'4" and, during a storm, was thrown down in the surf and dislocated his shoulder. The beach staff and concierge at Pacifico Resort were completely professional to help us find assistance! In a nutshell, the Concierge, whose name is Napoleon Teliez, accompanied him with his partner to a local clinic where he was treated by a traumatologist and physician. The fees weren't too much (about $1,100 cash) including anesthesia and x-rays. Napoleon took care of all communications and the doctor with whom the Pacifico has a relationship speaks English very well. The Pacifico also provided a van for transportation to and from treatment. We were able to continue our vacation with only a sling on our nephew to remind us of the "trauma" of this trip. It was a great experience and we HIGHLY recommend staying at the Pacifico Resort!

Room tip: Like Positano, Italy, there are stairs to climb. There is a gondola to help transport families to and from the beach.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HectorMT18, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pacifica Resort Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Maxine,

Wow! Thank you for being part of this family for so long, we are happy to read your comments and know that you always spend an excellent vacations at Pacifica, we are very happy to know that you had a pleasant vacation.

We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews