We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pacifica Resort Ixtapa
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Ixtapa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just returned from our regular November two week stay at Ixtapa Pacifica. It was wonderful to see everyone. We are very appreciative of all the wonderful staff who take care of us- all the Gondola Amigos- like Carlos, Irving, Alexjandro, Navidad, Yasier. the diligent grounds keepers and suite cleaners like Claudia, beach waiters like Antonio, Cuberto, Jesus, Jamie, Freddie, Gilberto, Junior, All the El Faro staff - Luis is wonderful, and the concierge services of Cellestino, and our Mexican son :) wonderful Napoleon. Benjamin in reservations is always professional and helpful when we plan our trips. Lucy provides an exceptional massage!

We love everything about the resort and we love going into Ixtapa. We always enjoy seeing Frank and his staff as well as frequenting all the wonderful restaurants.

We hope that Ixtapa promotes the tourism of this wonderful community. We need the airlines to improve connections from the USA Midwest. This will allow many to enjoy this paradise more frequently. We have met many wonderful people vacationing and all should have the opportunity to share in this experience.


Thanks again to all for making our trip so memorable.

Room Tip: there are many options - some that will be more energized with activity and access to events and ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 1,228 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We where in Pacifica Resort many times its a place you can enjoy with all your family with security of the place They have all inside and many distractions for all of us since family shows in the 8 pm to family dinners We really enjoy of this place if you have a chance to visit Come

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Margarita Vivar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I spent last week at Pacifica, awesome place. Very helpful staff and great property. Look for Napoleon for all your needs, he will have you set in a minute.
If you need excursions or day trips, go by the beach and find Manuel, he can set you up with trips and activities, awesome guy!
If you happen to go to the cabanas at the beach, find Juan, he will keep you hydrated and full, great service.
Just an awesome overall time out there. See you all soon!
Cheers!!!

Enrique

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Enrique E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HectorMT18, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pacifica Resort Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Enrique

First of all thanks for your visit, we are very glad to know that you have enjoyed a pleasant vacation in our facilities. Thank you for sharing with us your experience in our hotel, this will encourage more people to visit us and spend a magnificent vacation in this paradise. Makes us very happy to know that everything was excellent . Napo and all our staff are magnificent people and thanks to them we are one of the best hotels in the area.

We send you a best regards, and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We stayed at the Pacifica Spa. Room was nice but could use some TLC. Beds are very firm so we had to get toppers for the beds after the first night. Napoleon is the go to guy he is the most accommodating concierge I have ever come across. Anything you need he takes care of it no problem. His desire to make your stay the best it can be is so outstanding. It is not fake andis completely genuine. The only hiccup we encountered was some of the places to eat. Service is slow and the food for breakfast was mediocre and if you came towards the end of there serving time then you did not get the variety because they did not refill items. Buganbilla restuarant has a nice view BUT the service is painfully slow and when it is hot and humid outside does make for a comfortable relaxing dinner. We all did the All-inclusive package it is very limited on what you can drink for alcohol. The cost is reasonable but we did not feel it was a good value and the food was better eating in town. The bartenders do not know how to make a cocktail other then Pina Coladas and even those could use some help. According to the resort email I recieved that told us about each of the restuarants La Cieba was grilled lobster, it is not it was Italian buffet so a bit disappointed. I did speak to Napolean about this and he said he could get us lobster if we wanted it but was not part of the all-inclusive. The shining star for there restuarents is El Faro. We ate there twice and each time it was fantastic no complaints only praise for service, food, drinks, desert, and a awesome guitar player to set he mood of the evening. All in all we did have a nice time. If I had a choice to not do the all-inclusive then I would not. Not really worth it, even though the cost during the low season is value driven, but so are most of the restuarants you have to eat at.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tasazi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HectorMT18, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pacifica Resort Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Tasazi,

Thank you for your visit, we are very happy to know that everything has been excellent and you have had a pleasant stay. Without a doubt our staff is the best we have, thanks to them and their great work is that today we are one of the best hotels in Mexico. Thanks again and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

The resort is nice, but if you come with rci they will give you the worst rooms. I arrived with a baby of 3 months and my parents. they gave us a terrible suite with many stairs and the worst the bed full of ants imagine!!!! I spent a full day trying to get something better they finally move me to another room so far from the see and full of old staff. They charge me so much more in the all inclusive because i was coming with rci. Today its mu second day and im here in the lobby for someone that can give us more options because with my baby and my parents i can not be up and down. Please dont reserve here!!!!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alejandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HectorMT18, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pacifica Resort Ixtapa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Alejandra,

In order to provide you immediate assistance and follow up with your concerns it is important to receive along with your valuable comments, your contact information such as name and phone number so we can ensure our assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ixtapa hotels
1.1 km away
Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa
3.9 km away
Cala de Mar Resort & Spa Ixtapa
1.5 km away
Posada Real Ixtapa
Posada Real Ixtapa
#9 of 23 in Ixtapa
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Las Brisas Ixtapa
Las Brisas Ixtapa
#7 of 23 in Ixtapa
2,558 reviews
0.4 km away
Barcelo Ixtapa
Barcelo Ixtapa
#3 of 23 in Ixtapa
2,930 reviews
1 km away
Emporio Ixtapa
Emporio Ixtapa
#8 of 23 in Ixtapa
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacifica Resort Ixtapa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacifica Resort Ixtapa

Address: Paseo de la Colina s/n - Colina Vista Hermosa | Secc. Prolong. Zona Hotelera, Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo > Ixtapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ixtapa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ixtapa
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ixtapa
#5 Family Hotel in Ixtapa
Price Range: ₹ 9,613 - ₹ 22,645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacifica Resort Ixtapa 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacifica Resort Ixtapa our tourist development "All Inclusive", a unique and privileged area of ​​Ixtapa-Zihuatanejo, on the coast of Guerrero, and recognized for the quality of its facilities and warm service. Two bedroom suites located in Playa El Palmar Ixtapa just 17.3 Km. Airport and 2.8 Km from shopping area, 4 Km from Marina Ixtapa, 3.55 Km from Marina Ixtapa Golf Club with beach access via funicular center. Wi-Fi in public areas, parking, air conditioning, restaurants, SPA and Thalasso Pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacifica Resort Ixtapa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacifica Resort Ixtapa Hotel Ixtapa
Pacifica Hotel Ixtapa
Ixtapa Pacifica Hotel
Pacifica Resort Ixtapa Zihuatanejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing