We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Ixtapa for pizza”
Review of Emilio's Pizza

Emilio's Pizza
Ranked #6 of 136 Restaurants in Ixtapa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Went with another couple and their 5 children. Felt very welcomed. Service and food were great. Prices reasonable. May not always have ribs so be prepared if you are going for that reason. We always go here for pizza, usually twice in the 2 weeks we are in Ixtapa.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018

We have been to Emilio's 3 times now and every time the food was extraordinary. Not just the pizza crust but the amazingly fresh toppings. Salads are amazing as well. Service is good. Servers could learn a little more English for us tourists. Good value for the money.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Theresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018


Had the vegetarian pizza and Mediterranean pizza and both were outstanding. Vegetables
Were fresh and crispy cook perfectly. Would highly recommend, very clean and polite staff, you won't go wrong. Understand the salads are also great.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Jim1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Went three times during our week in Ixtapa. Great food and service. The Margherita pizza was amaaaazing.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank sask123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

My wife and I visited and had the mixed salad and veggie pizza. We asked for no cheese on the pizza and for them to add sun dried tomatoes. Simply scrumptious.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank pfsheahen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Emilio's Pizza also viewed

Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
 
Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
 
Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
 

Been to Emilio's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing