We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
street view of th e hotel / Condominum
Pool area
Pool
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo de Azueta, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tim T
Kelowna, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Condo has been recently updated and the facelift makes it comfortable, with functioning amenities and air conditioning which works well. It has great access to local restaurants/shops, as well as taxi and bus access to Zihuatanejo and tourist sights.

As long as you keep in mind that the condo is in a good 3 star facility you will likely be very happy here. We enjoyed great availability of facilities and beach/pool chairs etc. during the week. The weekends were much busier, with the Mexican nationals coming in Friday and leaving Sunday. The floors were recently refinished and were as clean as possible (grout had imbedded discoloration) without having to replace all. The kitchen was fully functional with enough utensils and cooking implements to get by with. The beds were extremely firm, but given they were a type of memory foam, were not uncomfortable. Not the temperpedic type I am used to at home, but we woke up in the morning not feeling any ill effects.

You will likely be very happy if you keep in mind that you are in Mexico and that this is not a 5 star resort! We thought it was a good value during our family spring break.

Axel was friendly and accommodating, and provided a water cooler which we could buy refills from the downstairs restaurant. My only suggestion would be to both confirm housekeeping details before you book, and again on arrival, when Axel shows you around (Before arrival Axel confirmed by email that housekeeping was usually 3 times per week, but he would provide service daily, and beach towel laundering in the middle of each week. On arrival we were told housekeeping was only 2 times per week. Then during our 15 day stay, housekeeping came by only twice).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
968mildre...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In need of some updating”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I decided it was a good idea to leave a review to help the next traveller make their accommodation choice. The condo was clean, maid service twice a week was very nice,2-bathrooms was nice, kitchen had all the dishes and appliances we needed, property manager-Axel was friendly and wanted to know how we enjoyed our stay.
Now to the Cons: we had to carry around the keys to the condo-regular kind and the A/C unit had to be turned on with a key. And the bizarre thing was both were connected with a lock and attached to a lanyard. It was awkward to figure out how to carry this item when going for a walk on the beach or going to town for dinner every night. Not sure in what era they would have had an idea to attach a lock to your keys. So when we left the condo the A/C was always off. The patio door didn't lock, but thankfully we were on the 5th floor so don't think anyone could have come in from the outside.
The master bed in this unit is as hard as the tile floor. What a shock that was to us after having been told that the room had been reno'd last year when the hotel rooms were reno'd.We thought perhaps the TV's had been changed cause not sure what else looked new.
The WIFI costs extra. It was very expensive. Other resorts we've stayed at always had that included in the room rental. This resort in my opinion wouldn't rate higher than a 3* whereas we've only stayed at 5* resorts before.
Wristbands are mandatory and you have to pay for them as well. They promise you'll get a refund at the end of your stay but we never did.
We had a sewer smell each morning from both bathrooms,the microwave handle was broken off, the patio furniture is nothing like posted here.The resort doesn't have enough chairs at the beach for all the guests so if you aren't there to reserve by 9am chances are you won't get a chair, unless you take other people's reserved chairs like what happened to us a few times.
If you are ok with staying at a place where people come and go every few days then this might be the resort for you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Hello.. we really appreciate your comments about the apartment, we made the improvements on the issues you have, we bought a new Mattres for the master room, and also a new microwave, i think there was a confusion about the 10 pesos (.50USD) per bracelet there is not refund at the end of your stay, Sorry about that.I hope we can host you again in a future. regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thanks a Lot!! I really appreciate your comments, I will be expecting you soon, we still have one bicycle ride to Troncones!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing