We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the Best”

Tequila y Salsa Brava
Ranked #10 of 144 Restaurants in Ixtapa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 22
Cuisines: Mexican, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Looking for us on Facebook Restaurant bar tequila y salsa brava
Reviewed 23 January 2021

Always first stop! For the best Mexican food and just good food and good prices, you can't beat here! They weathered 2020! Ixtapa is good and Tequila with Claudia is the same, so happy to see.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kakelly01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2020

So this is a little restaurant right around the corner from Frank's. We made reservations for dinner and probably would not have had to, the restaurant was 3/4 full, but we want to ensure we would get a table for 6.
We ordered the surf and turf which was steak, lobster, shrimp and accompaniments. Absolutely fantastic! The steak was so soft and flavourful. The lobster is only 1/2 and there was not much meat in it, but the meat in it was so delicious! Also ordered garlic shrimp and let me tell you, it was so good! Ordered margaritas and they were not bad! I highly recommend stopping by Frank's and stopping in here! Prices are very reasonable and food is great! And, you can have a conversation with your company without having to yell!

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lovetotravel7112014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

My husband and I love this place. We've been there 3 years in a row, and we have to eat at Tequila y Salsa Brave at least for 1 breakfast and 2 dinners. Excellent red Snapper, Excellent Mexican breakfast. Excellet-everything. The Service is always fabulous, and it is located where music is not screaming from every directon. Love it.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

We ate here numerous times in our 3 week stay in Ixtapa! The food was excellent and well priced. Nice and quiet because of the location.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Kjk242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020 via mobile

Try the enciladas, tacos, filet. Try everything. We've been twice already. The food is superb. Service always with a smile. Great prices, especially for lunch. We loved it all!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Susan_NeilWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tequila y Salsa Brava also viewed

Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
 
Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
Ixtapa, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
 

Been to Tequila y Salsa Brava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
India
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.