We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent Experience

Omar was very knowledgeable about the area and the water around the coast. He didn't stop until we... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 6 days ago
Happiness47999347635
Omar’s sea safari

We had an amazing morning seeing hundreds of dolphins, turtles mating and sea with omar. He’s an... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 1 week ago
Noor I
Read all 475 reviews
  
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
366
16
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
16
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea turtles fish spinner dolphins mahi mahi marine life blue marlin boat trip whale watching these guys an unforgettable experience his team johnny hundreds dorado yoni ocean puerto
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Omar was very knowledgeable about the area and the water around the coast. He didn't stop until we saw dolphins (200+). It was very fun!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Happiness47999347635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an amazing morning seeing hundreds of dolphins, turtles mating and sea with omar. He’s an awesome guy!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Noor I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

The excursion I participated in was a 3hr dolphin / turtle seeing trip, on boat, with possibility to swim in the open ocean. We had a great time and luck and found multipl large groups of dolphins who swam with us (the boat) moving in the water, and also sticked around for some time once we jumped in the water. When in water, the dolphins were meters away... Amazing.I recommend this trip as this is an exquisite chance to approach wild animals in their natural habitat.I was approached by the guys on the beach. The team spoke good English, were friendly, constant asking for feedback (everything okay, amigo?), and showed great hospitality throughout the entire trip.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sebestyén H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I did a half day of fishing during our honeymoon and t was one of the best parts of our entire two-week trip! Jonny and Ivan were excellent guides and made the trip even better than it already was. We saw hundreds of dolphins, lots of turtles and caught TWO giant sailfish that were each around 35 kilos! So much fun, we would recommend this to anyone thinking of going. Thank you guys for such a memorable experience!

Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just amazing, everything was perfect and I can recommend Omar and his tours! The group was small, the communication before the tour was easy and really nice, Omar did everything so we could see dolphins and we were really lucky seeing even 3 different species of dolphins during the tour :) Thanks again!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank luciestorz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Omar's guide, Johnny, gave us the experience of a lifetime. Among many turtles, flying fish, a beautiful sunrise, he located for us a place where three different types of dolphins were all feeding on a huge sardine bait ball. We then experienced this first hand from the water. Trip was safe and professional. Always made sure we were comfortable and understood what we were looking for and at. Highly recommend.

Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

We had a blast with Omar´s Sportfishing. The also englishspeaking guides could spot turtles, string rays and a huge Group of Dolphins playing around in the Waters outside of Puerto, jumping and swimming next to the boat. Amazng experience!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Katrin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Omar and his staff are really friendly and eager to share their passion of the ocean with you. Moreover, you will help them locating dolphins and tortugas (even though they are much better at this game than you :D ). We definitely recommend this 3 hour trip !!

Thank Laurent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OMARSPORTFISHING, General Manager at Omar's Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Thank you very much!
Thank you for helping us out in the search of nature!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Amazing service! I would give 6 stars. Allways big pleasure to see people passionate about what they do, and more then that taking the best care of you since first minute till last. It was six of us on board,multilingual, and every one of us had a lot of attention and care. The boat was very clean, Omar perfectly speaks English, he also took us in the best spots for dolphins so we saw lots of them. Definitely would recommend these people to anyone.Was super fun!)

Thank VictoriaI187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OMARSPORTFISHING, General Manager at Omar's Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Thank you!!
Its a pleasure serving you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Best catch of my life. Good vibes on board with the omar’s sportfishing team, jonny as captain and his colleague were great!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank niccolopiubello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OMARSPORTFISHING, Propietario at Omar's Sportfishing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you for your opinion is very important to us, it's good that you like them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews