We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
6
7
3
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
7
3
1
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018

We stayed 2 nights with a small group of friends. Generally we thought the place was well looked after, you could see people cleaning the public areas each day and the pool and chairs around it were clean and in good condition.

The downsides - a decent 30 minute walk to the nice part of the beach or $50/2 pounds in a taxi. You are next to a church so forget sleeping past 6.30am when the bell tolls or the bus drivers that park near by start their engines.

Friends in the main part of the building suffered noise and drunk people into the early morning which echos around the entrance/reception area. We had room 33 AVOID at all costs, it is next to the road and strangely has a drain running under the floor which sounds like a river in full flood all night!

If you are there behind the church is a nice cafe called Virginias which was good for food and a Oxxo shop nearby for early coffees/snacks after the church bells wake you up.

Room Tip: try outiside by the pool
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JamieHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Dirty, loud, falsely advertised. No AC (even though it said there would be). We booked a 'deluxe room with a sea view' and did not get one. Since we had to keep the windows open al night bc it was so hot, it was very loud. Some people in the hotel had whole families in one room, so expect to hear kids. No parking even though it said there would be.
I am not one to complain but I just don't want other ppl to have to go through the what we did. Fortunately we did get them to lower the price which was high bc it was New Years Eve. This hotel is worth no more than $20.
We booked through booking.com and will be notifying them as well. The pics on their site DO NOT reflect what this hotel actually is.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Katelynn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and really loved the hotel. Very welcoming and friendly staff, a great location between Centro and Playa Principal, well priced, huge comfortable bed, amazing views over Playa Zicatela and a clean pool surrounded by palm trees. The church bells at 7am were a bit rough, but earplugs were a good solution. Great place to stay if you want to hang with the locals in town rather than the tourists along Zicatela. Maybe request a room down the back to avoid the bells.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SpokeyDokeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si se busca una buena vista, conviene pedir la estancia en el piso más alto del hotel
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews