We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
51
60
18
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
60
18
6
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Arabian style designd hotel.
Quite and kindly staff. Even though little distance from beach but if you want to stayed quite and rest i want to recommend this hotel.
Spa & masage.
Masage is 500 mx peso ($25 somthing)

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank myungkoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldea B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Aldea del Bazar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your kind words.

We glad that you like our services please come back soon

thank YOU again for your review

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I had been to this property 25 yrs ago and was very impressed. Our recent visit was pleasant. The grounds are very lovely but the property is older. If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing property, this is a good one. There is a beach club Coco's close by and it is very nice and has a lovely ocean view. However, this property is located on the outskirts of town. Zicotela Beach is at the opposite side of town. It's where the major surfing competitions are held in May and November, night life and entertainment.

Room Tip: Garden view is lovely.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tamara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cristinatorresaldea, Gerente at Hotel Aldea del Bazar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017
Google Translation

Los esperamos nuevamente y será mejor experiencia un fuerte abrazo su casa .
Gerencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

I have so many things to say about this place, I'll start with the positive. Is absolutely beautiful. We got our wed pic taken there and even the photographer loved the view of the hotel. But, it has no amenities, they charge you for ice. 25 pesos a pitcher. The bag with 20 kilos of ice from store is 15 pesos. If you want to take drinks to pool you cant. They charge you for opening a bottle of beer, wine, or any kind of drink. If you are ok with no fridge, ice machine, coffee maker, and you dont mind having an extra bed in your room, this is your place. And I will say this, this hotel is designed to experience the Puerto Escondido living, surrounded by beauty and quietness. My husband and I loved it, we will definitely be back, even thoug there is no special note, wine, or anything for people that they are staying there on their honey moon. The hotel is clean, beautiful, quiet and every single person on their staff has a warm smile on their face. Thank you Aldea del Bazar, staying at your place build forever memories for my husband and I.

Room Tip: all rooms are the same
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macabacano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

The hotel is in a nice residencial area of Puerto Escondido. You can enjoy beautiful sunsets from your room (if west oriented) and from the garden and the pool. The rooms are quite spacious and the white color dominates on everything. Two comfortable double beds sit in each room. The pool is very large and nice. Everything is shining clean but a little more maintenance would surely offer more crystal clear waters. Just one step more... Service is good and everybody are very kind. Very nice restaurant. The price paid was absolutely acceptable. No stores in the premises, but taxis cost really cheap, something like 2 dollars per trip. The beach is at walking distance at the bottom of the slope. Of course going down is easier than returning up. But it is absolutely worth. All the best beaches of Puerto Escondido are at the bottom of a slope. By the way, you can also get there in 3 minutes with a cab.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking west (pool side)
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emanueleviscuso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

You can see magnificent sunsets from the ground of the hotel. The rooms are large and quiet. The restaurant serves great shrimp tacos. But the hotel is a bit far away from the action though everything is accessible with a short taxi ride.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank jenrod218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews