We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa Mozart y Macondo(Puerto Escondido)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
US$ 44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Paraiso Escondido(Puerto Escondido)(Great Value!)
US$ 61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bungalows Zicatela(Puerto Escondido)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Love Hostal Puerto Escondido(Puerto Escondido)(Great Value!)
US$ 36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotelito Swiss Oasis(Puerto Escondido)(Great Value!)
US$ 46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casamar Suites Hotel(Puerto Escondido)(Great Value!)
US$ 55
US$ 53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa Losodeli(Puerto Escondido)(Great Value!)
US$ 37
US$ 36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Carrizalillo(Puerto Escondido)
US$ 246
US$ 186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Escondido(Puerto Escondido)
US$ 328
US$ 320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vivo Resorts(Puerto Escondido)
US$ 158
US$ 142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
124
83
42
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
83
42
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszicatela beachno meatexcellent vegetarianan updatesmall balconyair conditioningextensive menucolonial architecturemexican hotelhotel groundsdirectly across the streetbeautiful tilesloved this hotelquiet endwatch the sunpalm treespool side
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018

I was there 5years ago and I had nice souvenirs. I went back last week to discover that it had lost all it's charm because it has been left to deteriorate. Everything is old and needs to bereft aired and renovated. We had hardly any cold water from the tap, no safe, the A.C. was very weak. There was absolutely no service at the bar or the swimming pool. Overall, find another hotel, it will at least be cheaper if not better

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

We used to travel to Puerto Escondido regularly.... always stayed at Hotel Santa Fe. We went back, last week, for the first time in 25 years. We were nervous that Hotel Santa Fe wouldn't have the same magic it used to have. No reason to be nervous... it was just as charming and even better with the rooms and pool that wasn't there long ago. We spent one very relaxing week and wished it could have been longer.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite and felt the value was excellent.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank romantic5262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at hotel Santa Fe. The grounds are beautiful with so many spaces to relax and soak in the Mexican culture. Beautiful tiles and plants in every view. We loved our room too. The staff was friendly and helpful The restaurant was a perfect spot to gaze at the ocean while delighting in a tasty breakfast with a cool breeze.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ashley t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

I really enjoyed my four-night stay here. It has the feel of a classic Mexican hotel with the older tile design in the courtyard and in the rooms. And the interior grounds are really quite pleasant. Lots of plants and greenery to keep the place feeling fresh and relaxing. Keep in mind if you are staying here that this place is a little bit older, so may not have some of the super modern fixtures you might expect. But for Puerto Escondido, this place is legit.

A couple of other observations just so you know what to expect ...

The mattresses in the room are pretty firm/hard. I didn’t have a problem with it, but keep that in mind. Also note the sheet and spread are fairly light, but I don’t know why you would need anything heavier in that environment.

The Wi-Fi (at least in the room where I was staying) was WEAK. The only decent coverage I could get was when I was sitting down by the pool or the public area around the pool (or the restaurant).

I thought the on-site restaurant was quite good and reasonable. Good sized portions, plenty of options with Oaxacan cheese, and the coffee was quite tasty. And obviously very convenient – we ate there all four mornings.

The pool was nice – they actually have two pools, but I only splashed around in one of them. Nice way to cool off after an afternoon of exploring.

We stayed in one of the junior suites. In that room, the bathroom was small – just the shower and toilet. The sink was outside in the main room area. I don’t know if that bothers anyone, so just mentioning it. Oh, and the AC worked perfectly – no problems there.

Location for me was ideal – just the tip of Zicatela Beach, so you can walk down the beach in the afternoon and hit a spot or two for happy hour. But also close enough to walk to Av. Alfonso Pérez Gasga in the evening if you want to hit any of those spots. Which is pretty much what we did.

I would definitely stay here again – great all-around vibe in the hotel, and from the other travelers we encountered that were staying there as well.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Must have been a great place years and years ago, but ownership needs to put some of its profits back in this aging property. The floors are far from the shiny tile shown in the promo photographs and the glaze is almost completely worn off.
Things like a lamp whose cord has been taped to be repaired and the tape is unraveling shows a lack of interest in the property in general.
The internet! Apparently the three legged, arthritic hamster that propels the system needs to be retired!
One the good side.... the staff is very friendly and helpful and does a great job overall. The restaurant is also very good and we have enjoyed many meals there.
Again, this once gem, needs an infusion, and that would make THE place to stay in Puerto Escondido.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Antknee001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews