We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
130
86
42
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
86
42
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zicatela beach no meat excellent vegetarian air conditioning small balcony four seasons extensive menu mexican hotel hotel grounds beautiful tiles quiet end loved this hotel pool side huge waves restaurant service sea view the staff was friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Years ago someone plunked this gem in the best beach spot. You can walk to the left Azar sun rise and get to La Punta beach for breakfast, we saw one fresh turtle lay with broken eggs and 2 coral snakes along the way. Or walk to the right thru the incoming fishing Tanya's to explore the intricate walkway to the lighthouse. Both best done in the cool of morning. Get back k to jump in the pool. Hotel busy and diservse to be. Our nicest room so far.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank wonderfulbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

We spent 4 nights at this Mexican property. Lush tropical gardens, 2 pools, overlooking Zicaleta Beach. Hot sun, pounding surf made the ocean unsafe to swim or even stand in. Spectacular sunsets. On site restaurant serves no meat but makes up for it with seafood and varied vegetation choices. Pool side and restaurant service prompt and helpful. Rooms could do with a lot of sprucing up. Beds ok, though a bit on the firm side. Room had a small Juliet balcony. Good location at the quiet end of Zicaleta Beach. Easy walk to many beach side bars and restaurants.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank TJTeddy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto L, Gerente at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you very much for your words, and all the description, Will be very helpful for our clients.

Thanks for stay with US, an hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

-Location was perfect. Right on Zicatela beach, walking distance to many bars and restaurants.
-Room was okay. Bed was so hard. Old bedding and draperies makes the room look and feel really old and unclean. No hair dryer. The hotel itself has beautiful lush grounds with an iguana and a few cats hanging around.
-Service?!? We sat by the palapa for hours and were never asked if we wanted anything. One morning we flagged down a waiter and ordered coffee. We then asked to see a menu. He brought us menus, set our table and never came back. I don’t think they were being rude, it seemed like they just didn’t know any better. All in all would only go back if I knew they had better beds and bedding.

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank Cable J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Not much to add to the other travelers excellent reviews of this wonderfully old property except this is a lesson in how to age your hotel gracefully. The rooms and common areas are a dream come true for people who love old colonial style charm. The pools are kept in pristine shape along with the grounds. Speaking of grounds, the coffee is something special here as they have a sister property that is a plantation. The food, yes, is vegetarian and seafood only, but is so freaking good we didn't miss the carne at all for a ten day stay. Incredible restaurant. Nicest people, warmest hospitality. I can not wait to come back next year.

Stayed: November 2017
3  Thank cagreeneggz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto L, Gerente at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you very much for your words, and all the description, Will be very helpful for our clients. And the Coffee yes, thanks that mention this, is special for US to have a Real Master Roast here in the Hotel.

Thanks for stay with US, an hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Loved this hotel! Location on zicatela beach was perfect. Room was very comfortable, pool and deck were great. I will return and bring friends with me next time! The service at the pool was a little slow, otherwise I would have given a five star rating

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Bedbugsbte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews