We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
128
86
42
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
86
42
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zicatela beach no meat excellent vegetarian air conditioning small balcony four seasons extensive menu mexican hotel hotel grounds beautiful tiles quiet end loved this hotel pool side huge waves sea view the staff was friendly and helpful on site restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

My partner and I spent 4 nights based at Santa Fe whilst exploring Puerto. The best surprise for my vegetarian girlfriend was the restaurant (open to the public as well as guests). It serves stunning authentic food without the need for meat - and as a meat eater, I didn't miss it! We love exploring the local area around where we stay... yet one day, we had all 3 meals at the hotel!

At the tail end of the rainy season, the hotel also provided a peaceful place to relax whilst waiting for the skies to clear. Both pools are lovely and you can recline on the top deck staring out to sea for hours, with a cold beer in hand.

Rooms were good - A/C for those that need it, ceiling fan for a gentle draft. Ideally located if you want to turn left for the beach or right for the town.

Stayed: October 2017
2  Thank BMTaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

My partner and I stayed at the Santa Fe for a week in August 2017 and we loved the place. It has a great layout and there are shaded spots everywhere to relax out of the heat of the Mexican sun. There are also plenty of spots to sunbathe with an amazing view of Playa Zicatela too, watching the huge waves smash the beach is mesmerising!

The restaurant is one of the highlights, a very extensive menu and every meal we had was tasty and of a generous portion. The restaurant also overlooks the beach and has plenty of space and ventilation so you dont get too hot, the waiters are also very attentive, efficient and polite.

There are two pools, one for screaming kids and one just for adults which is nice. All the rooms have air con AND a ceiling fan and so you can always retreat to your room if the heat gets too much, which it can in the middle of the day.

There are two pet Iguanas who chill out on a small tiled roof area near the pool and are quite happy to be photographed, they don't really move much and are quite safe.

The hotel also partners with the local tourist guides to offer pick up and drop off to all the local attractions, from baby turtle release to bio-luminescence tours.

I thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: More expensive rooms are a little bit quieter, away from the kids pool, but noise is not a problem really.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin C, Director de Recepción at Hotel Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

The food is good, well prepared, the taste is good, the waiters are very nice and helpful and you have a nice view of the beach, which is very clean and cool.
Is family friendly and also have vegan options in the menu!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank MayraCorona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Property has a beautiful, classic colonial design. Tropical impressive landscaping. Its location at the end of Zicatela provides additional privacy. Pools and restaurant also make it stand out from what I saw elsewhere in Puerto Escondido.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

This is a classic hotel with a variety of rooms and a quite good restaurant. An adult pool next to a large deck can make for a pleasant afternoon of watching some huge waves. The kid pool is in another area.
The rooms are not fancy, but very serviceable and some of the larger suites have private balconies.
There is a feeling of privacy and quiet with a number of palm trees interspersed throughout the property.
The beach is directly across the street and the wave action can be loud, but not disturbing - it's the ocean doing what it does best.

Room Tip: Select a suite over a regular room. It's worth the cost differential.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews