We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
113
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
113
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent food walks train hospitality countryside visakhapatnam leon guesthouse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2019

Bit of a journey to get here but well worth the effort. Leon runs this place to support the local villages and it really is part of unspoilt India (as yet). Had some great local trips and enjoyed Leon's home cooking. If you are looking for a different perspective on India come here. We took a car from Viskhapatnam which worked well.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2019

Having spent time in bustling Indian cities and visiting ancient antiquities this was a wonderful place to come and relax and to discover life in Odisha.
A marvellous spacious guest house with lovely rooms. ! Leon provided wonderful hospitality , the girls were so friendly and and Dhabendra took us on trips.Superb food in the evenings and breakfast held ouside in the garden. Nothing was too much.The garden and views were spectacular.
It was wonderful to discover the area,visiting the local villages and going to tribal markets. A photographer's dream.
Also it was the perfect place just to sit and relax.
I would recommend it as the most perfect place to stay in Odisha and I really hope I will go again.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANGELA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2019

I was lucky enough to stay here for four nights in January and could have stayed much longer because the service and experience were the best I had while traveling in the Eastern Ghats and for that matter India. Leon was colorful and interesting both in good ways. The western cuisine was home made and very good. The peabody coffee was the best I had in India!!! It was a good place to catch up on laundry and relax. The room was large and it had plenty of power outlets. The water through out the guest house was filtered so it was all safe to drink. The only minor draw back was the internet connection wasn't all that reliable.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roger_Iverson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2019

As part of a 2+ week photographic adventure in the tribal areas of Odisha I recently spent 4 nights at Chandoori Sai. The stay was the culinary highlight of the trip - fresh veggies, homebred bread and pizzas, homemade pasta and peanut butter, gourmet coffee etc etc. Beyond that Leon and his staff were exemplary host and hostesses. This is my second trip to Odisha and nothing compares to my stay here. This is not a many star place, just a clean and friendly place to stay in an interesting village area. I highly recommend Chandoori Sai as the best anchor location to visit the unique tribal groups of the area. If I ever return to Odisha this is where I will spend most of my time.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2019

Visit Chandoori Sai for the privilege of being an accepted visitor amongst Tribal peoples; for their culture and the sublime location in the Eastern Ghats. Visit to walk through village, market, hill, valley and paddy field. Enjoy Leon's warm and enthusiastic welcome, the smiles of his wonderful staff and associate Devandri, and for the unique comfortable calm of Chadoori Sai itself. We hope to return - as do others repetitively - perhaps next time during the glories of rainy season when all is green and in bloom.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 14Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews