We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Vean
Nearby Hotels
US$ 232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Llawnroc Hotel(Gorran Haven)
US$ 245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tremarne Hotel(Mevagissey)
US$ 146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 83
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The White Hart(St Austell)
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
13
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful countrysideminute drivetucked awayfirst floorattention to detailweddingluxurypropertysuitehouse
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

A lovely manor style property. Beautifully and tastefully renovated. The most comfortable beds I have slept in. Everything you could want in room. Very very hospitable hosts, very helpful and friendly. You have run of the property with large TV room with sky. Best breakfast and then fab cake for afternoon tea. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Had an unbeatable stay at The Vean. After initial disappointment - 'no sea view' - my father and his wife (famously hard to please) described it as the best place they had ever stayed in the UK. It is tucked away within the grounds of the Caerhays Estate and its secluded position is part of the joy of it. Attention to detail is excellent, and although it's a cliche, I genuinely felt that nothing was too much trouble for Luke and the team. If I might make a suggestion, the one thing I would change is the bread, which was not in the same league as the truly delicious home-made scones and granola. Artisan bread or not, however, I will definitely be returning to this exceptional place.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms are huge (I understand those on the 2nd floor are smaller)
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginger072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Beautiful, clean, relaxed, noble yet humble. A must for all who love quality. Honesty bar, cream tea welcome, all signs of exceptional hospitality. Would recommend this place to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DKHGs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Finding it hard to put into words,the wonderful time we have just had in Cornwall.The weather was at best...Cornish !!The welcome and hospitality was truly wonderful.What a gem tucked away at the end of the drive ! The room was spacious and spotless with a real warm feel to it.We went for the fully catered option and all meals embraced local produce,beautifully presented and mouth wateringly tasty. Thank you Mike,Sue and all your girls for making our stay so special.See you again soon.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank martingibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2014

We were lucky enough to stay here for our Wedding in May and there are no words to adequately describe what a wonderful location and house this is.

Simply perfect, utterly amazing and people who also stayed here for our wedding are still talking about how fabulous it was.

Sue and Mike were the consummate hosts, food great, rooms large and comfy...like I said, perfect.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank P J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews