We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful pet friendly house in stunning location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St Issey, Wadebridge, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

JOEY2606
SHROPSHIRE ENGLAND
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful pet friendly house in stunning location”
Reviewed 6 June 2021 for a stay in May 2021

Super property close to Padstow and Weybridge with excellent restaurants and beaches nearby.
Perfect for a holiday getaway.
We stayed here with our four children and made the most of the body boards etc which were stored in the shed.
Would definitely recommend hiring bikes from Weybridge and doing the Camel Trail to Padstow.
Enjoyed using the barbecue and toasting marshmallows on the fire pit in the garden.
The owners had thought of everything, the kitchen was well equipped and beautifully presented throughout. The beds were super comfy which was great after a long day of exploring.
Would 100% recommend this property.

Date of stay: May 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 Jun 2021
Thank you so much Debbie for the lovely review - it was pleasure having you and your family to stay at Stoney Nook!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2021 for a stay in May 2021

Date of stay: May 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2021
Thank you so much for your review - we're so glad you enjoyed your holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marilyn T
1 review
“The most comfortable and well equipped cottage we have ever stayed in.”
Reviewed 22 May 2021 for a stay in May 2021

We couldn’t have had a better holiday despite appalling weather! We loved the peaceful location, but also appreciated being able to get to nearby towns and beaches so easily. Everything one could ever need or want was provided for us, including a wonderfully comfortable bed, fully equipped modern kitchen, luxurious leather sofa’s and seats, massive TV, log burner and games and books for the cold evenings! We were still in lockdown so couldn’t visit the National Trust houses and gardens we love so much, or go out for meals etc - but we plan to return to Stoney Nook as often as possible as it’s the best holiday cottage we’ve ever stayed in.

Date of stay: May 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 May 2021
Thank you so much Marilyn for your lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bumbles39
Chipping Campden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic getaway in Cornwall”
Reviewed 8 May 2021 for a stay in April 2021

We visited here as soon as restrictions allowed in 2021. Stoney Nook is in a beautifully quiet, tranquil hamlet a few miles out of Padstow. The cottage is cosy and beautiful, with super comfy beds. It is very well equipped. We visited some beautiful beaches, including Holiwell, (Poldark), Harlyn, and Constantine, all with beautiful sand and surfing opportunities. We also cycled the camel trail and walked the cliff tops. Thank you Anne and Warren for letting us be your first guests. You’ve made it beautiful and welcoming. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: April 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 May 2021
Thanks so much Kate - we would love to have you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.