We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Alondra
Nearby Hotels
Cabo Blanco Hotel(Barra de Navidad)(Great Value!)
US$ 62
US$ 56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Bogavante(Barra de Navidad)(Great Value!)
US$ 57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Delfin(Barra de Navidad)(Great Value!)
US$ 43
US$ 42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villas Coco Mango(Barra de Navidad)(Great Value!)
US$ 47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Posada Kukulcan(Barra de Navidad)(Great Value!)
US$ 35
Priceline
View Deal
Casa Chips(Barra de Navidad)(Great Value!)
US$ 84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Santa Barbara(Barra de Navidad)
US$ 143
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Barra de Navidad(Barra de Navidad)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Sarabi(Barra de Navidad)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Misifus(Barra de Navidad)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
14
20
16
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
20
16
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We spent a month at the Alondra and had a great time. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful. Extremely clean. A big thank you to Julio and Ada. We will be returning next year for 6 weeks.

Linda and Larry B

Room Tip: Best views
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bohonosl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

This property has a nice view of the ocean and is close to the restaurant area and malecon. It is not the place we imagined and there is no area to have something to eat or drink as advertised. The cleaning staff were a delight, Jesse was very friendly and helpful. We were very disappointed in the caliber of internet, they changed the password about every 3 days and even then it was not great It was surprising based on the price of the room. Cable tv...the only english channel was Fox news. The one other thing was there was no information on activities which would have been very helpful.

Room Tip: Ocean facing is the best, second floor.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank martha111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Functional but boring
Pool in other street side is very nice
One service guy was very polite
The other could not speak even Spanish
There are better placed in town
Party on the rooftop is loud
Central in the town
When I want a coffee the guy was sleeping behind the counter

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Heinrich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

what they show on pictures for the room are wrong. not clean very small rooms and very over price. Musie to load at night when people are trying to sleep. they do not refund your money because of rooms not being up to standard. they are very rude people

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RLwright2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Only two couples there for two days. I went over to beat the heat from Chapala.it was off-season so we pretty much had the whole little village to our selves. Very relaxing, the pool was very nice because The surf was quite large. The temperature was quite hot but the breeze off the ocean kept us very comfortable.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank goldroof33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews