We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pretty, enclosed, well equipped back garden overlooking the beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pretty, enclosed, well equipped back garden overlooking the beach.
Master double bedroom. Triple bunk bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Pretty, enclosed, well equipped back garden overlooking the beach.
Master double bedroom.
Triple bunk bedroom.
Family bathroom with electric shower and heated towel rail.
Stylish, light and airy, living room, with comfortable furniture overlooking the garden
Spacious modern, open plan dining kitchen.
Kitchen with all you need for your holiday.
Patio doors leading to the garden, and then the beach.
Pretty back garden with bbq, patio furniture, and wetsuit rail.
Porthtowan beach on your doorstep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Porthtowan, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
a631jones
Redruth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Wanted somewhere to stay in the village as I had a party in The Blue and family travelling to and staying in Porthtowan. Had a lovely, lovely time. The flat had a lot of extras like milk, tea, coffee and lots of other bits including toys and books which were very welcome for my grand daughter. The flat is well presented is next to the park, five minutes to the beach, gift shop, cafe, couple of pubs and other amenities.The location is amazing with the coast path offering stunning views. We would all be more than happy to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane D
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The location is the winning factor - paradise for families”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We made a last minute booking for a three night stay. When we arrived, the accommodation wasn't ready - beds unmade, hadn't been cleaned (even though we were well after check in time). We called the owner, Sarah, who got it sorted instantly. There had been a mix up due to our last minute booking. The cleaner came and got it all up together.
The flat itself is very nice, not luxurious, but modern, clean, tidy and comfortable. It could have done with more information - where the nearest supermarket, church, dentist is, etc. also info about the apartment. We really weren't sure what to do about the hot water which used an immersion heater. We only used it when we wanted to run a bath - but a found that a tank wasn't enough for the bath. We boiled the kettle to wash up. We wished we'd known that the electricity was on a key - there was enough, we didn't have to top up, but that's why we didn't use the immrsion. The shower wasnt very effective. I think 3 days was lovely, I would have got up with the shower and bath had we stayed longer.The location on the beach was the winning factor however. Great place to stay. This must be an absolute gem for children - fantastic play area and the apartment was perfectly equipped for them.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Hello Jane,
Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review on Just Beachy.
There is a guest information folder at the property, containing detailed information, including instructions for the electricity meter( although adequate electricity is provided in the cost of the booking), also instructions for the heating and hot water, and details on local amenities such as supermarkets, doctors, chemists etc. The water heating system provides plenty of hot water for baths once the immersion heater is switched on.
The folder also contains the instruction manuals for the white goods, and recommendations for places to eat, drink, and visit. The front section of the folder contains comments from previous guests, which is also useful for those visiting the area for the first time.
Thankyou once again for your feedback, and we will ensure future guests are aware of the guest handbook, and we will continue to make any necessary improvements to ensure guests have a wonderful stay at Just Beachy.
Best Wishes
Sarah.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jennie d
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little apartment”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely little apartment by the sea. Well equipped although would benefit from a bread knife! Great pub near by The Unicorn, fab food and friendly staff. Childrens park close by and 1 min to the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BennettsL
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A lovely Christmas and New Year break.”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

An attractive and comfortable appartment, very close to the beach and cliff walks. The prosecco and mince pies were well received and it was very useful to have tea / coffee and other staples there ready for us. We had a peaceful, relaxing and very pleasant break - would definitely do it again! Many thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 98
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing