We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Holiday”

Review of The Palms

Sunny Patio with view to beach and sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny Patio with view to beach and sea
Private patio area has plenty of seating Your own private barbecue
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Sunny Patio with view to beach and sea
Private patio area has plenty of seating
Your own private barbecue
Patio is a real sun trap protected from wind
Comfortable lounge with leather Sofa
Patio doors lead out to the patio - the dining area has a folding table which extends to seat 6
Lounge with plenty of seating
Smart kitchen with views to beach and sea
Open plan Lounge/kitchen with TV/DVD and i pod dock
Fully fitted kitchen with washing machine microwave and integrated fridge/freezer
New Bathroom for 2013
Electric shower
Comfortable double bedroom
Double room
Cosy Bunk Room perfect for children or small adults
view to sea from patio
One of many of Porthtowan's famous and memorable sunsets
Porthtowans Blue Flag beach
Porthtowans beautiful beach - cant help but take great photos!
Cosy Bunk Room
Double bedroom
Kitchen
Comfortable double bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Porthtowan, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic Holiday ”
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We have had a fantastic weeks break at The Palms.

The apartment is furnished to a lovely standard and the location is great. Lots of games and beach equipment available to use.

Caroline was more than accommodating when we had to change our holiday dates and communication has been quick and easy.

We're so happy that we are booking again for next year ☺☺

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stripey_1...
Beijing
2 reviews
“Top marks for location, equipment and management”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We enjoyed four relaxing days at the Palms. The apartment was really well equipped for us and our toddler, with a cot, fully decked-out kitchen and all you could possibly need for beach or indoor entertainment. The owners responded very quickly and helpfully to our requests, and there was a huge amount of information available in the flat for things you could do in the area. Highly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2018
I’m so pleased you enjoyed your break in Porthtowan and that you found the apartment well equipped. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j2mpkins
Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful and relaxing”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The apartment had everything you could need, and Caroline was great, was easy to communicate with and extremely helpful, lovely area, great walks two nice pubs very relaxing, would fully recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your review - we also think that the area is wonderful with a lovely community feel. We hope you will visit again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy M
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxurious and well positioned pad perfect for family get-togethers”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at the Palms for a week in late August as part of a family group spread over various apartments in Porthtowan - I think we got the best deal! We were delighted on arrival, the apartment was spotless, very well appointed and with lots of little details to make you feel happy (having forgotten shampoo we were thrilled with the toiletries set!) My two children (8 and 10) slept soundly on the comfortable bunks, plenty of pillows and lovely snuggly duvets. The living space is flexible and spacious for a small apartment and well thought out with a well-equipped kitchen. Lots of space to dry wet suits and towels at the front and back of the apartment. We particularly loved the view of the sunset from the garden. Thank you for a great holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Hi Cathy we were so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay - holidays are such precious times and it is so nice you will have good memories. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanM186...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment near a fantastic beach”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is ideal, just a short walk from the beautiful Porthtowan beach. The apartment is imaculate with everything you need for a family holiday.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your comments and we hope to welcome you back on a future trip to beautiful Porthtowan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing