We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
202
145
66
39
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
145
66
39
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue crab lulworth cove static caravan camping pods man o war shower block sea view the cliff toilets showers camper van steep walk the pub tent pitches holiday home coastal path jurassic coast site shop
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Quality mobile homes, excellent caravan pitches , good club house. And a small shop that sells most of the things you need to get by! Friendly staff on site, smiling and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit - 12 of us in 2 mobile homes and one caravan pitch . Glorious short walk to Durdle Door, and easy access to many beautiful areas. Even though it was more like the Somme after torrential rain, we had a brilliant, happy time?

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cyclingforester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lulworth_Estate, Public Relations Manager at Durdle Door Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for taking your time to write this lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday here at Durdle Door and hope you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

After a long drive and very long walk up & down durdle door, the stay at the holiday park was such a blessing, the morning was very pleasant. Love the location and views. Facilities were good, prices were reasonable too. Good for family & great for couples

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SNK79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lulworth_Estate, Public Relations Manager at Durdle Door Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for taking your time to write this lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday here at Durdle Door and hope you will return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Really beautiful location and short walk to the cove.
We had a pod which was OK, I wouldn't say it was spotless but reasonable. There was cob web in the corners.
Facilities where good and they were cleaned twice a day.
The pub is a good option if the weather is miserable although it is not managed by the park

Stayed: July 2017
Thank SarahMarshal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lulworth_Estate, Public Relations Manager at Durdle Door Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for taking your time to write this review. We will pass your comments on to the Housekeeping team as well as the Blue Crab management. We hope you will return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in September 2017 when we were attending bestival. Not being teenagers anymore and being a group of late 20w early 30s we wanted someone that we could get a good nights sleep and have a shower. This surpassed our expectations, the pod we stayed in had room for 4 to sleep but as there was only
3 we used on bed to put all our stuff. The beds were comfy and the heating didn’t take to long to kick in when we got in at night. We had breakfast in the bar/restaurant which was good and stocked up on supplies from the little on site shop. Rosie who worked there was really helpful sorting us out a taxi which we used the whole time and also helping me arrange a present for my husband. We want to return again so we can really explore the area properly.
Would Defo recommend!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lulworth_Estate, Public Relations Manager at Durdle Door Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We will pass your comments to Rosie and we hope you will return again this year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We stayed in one of the camping pods in October and have got to say we were disappointed with the site.

We have stayed on other sites and in pods before and would not jump at the chance of staying at this one again.

We arrived on Friday evening after 7pm so it was dark.  The electricity had gone out in the shower block which we reported and the men in reception dealt with it straight away although they said the sensor in the ladies toilet would not work so it would be dealt with the following day.
This didn't happen until later on in the day and showering in the dark is not much fun.  Whilst I appreciate whoever was called out could not get there first thing, this is something that you should have people available to deal with on site.
On the Saturday morning I reported that the outside light of our pod was broken and even stated that we were going to have a BBQ that evening so it would be safer to have a working light.  It was never fixed the whole weekend.
The toilet/shower block was not that clean.  There are signs stating that the blocks are closed between 9.30 and 10.30 pm daily for cleaning.  Using the blocks after this time, there were still marks on the toilet seats that had been there before and my partner said that the sinks in the men's were still dirty and there was a dirty hair band that had been there previously.
It seems that the basics aren't really dealt with and it was so disappointing. I don't think I would stay there again and I wouldn't recommend the site.

I emailed this feedback to them and am still waiting to hear from them! Very poor customer service.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaime S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lulworth_Estate, Public Relations Manager at Durdle Door Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so sorry to hear that your visit with us was a disappointment. We have been working really hard over the winter period to make the park better for the 2018 season. We also aim to deal with maintenance issues right away so will pass these comments on to the Maintenance Manager. We hope that you would consider staying with us again and that you will see the improvement on site!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews