We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast S'Alzolitta
Ranked #1 of 6 Magomadas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2014

Bed & Breakfast S'Alzolitta can be found in a little town called Magomadas. The owner is very kind but doesn't speak English. The rooms are clean and are equipped with an airco, safe and tv. There's also a little terrrace. Unfortunately it rained so we couldn't enjoy the view up on the roof during breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ClaudiaBliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2014

Had a great stay in this delightful bed & breakfast. We received a very walk welcome and were made to feel at home immediately. Room was great and the garden was an added bonus. Breakfast on the terrace was a stunning experience. Would recommend this accommodation for anyone visiting Bosa and the surrounding area!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntonioandMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

The price was very nice and so were the view of the breakfast terrace :) Walls are indeed a bit thin so if you have a very light sleep and morning type neighbors next doors that might be an issue, but as we were off-season that wasn't one for us.
As for location, it's really a nice base for visiting west coast of the island, Oristano, Bosa, Alghero all within an easy reach. But If you are a driving fan (like we are;)) you can easily get to Olbia, Costa Paradiso etc as well, although we didn't (this time ;)) as we were staying just for few days.
The host is very kind, helpful and entertaining person, however doesn't speak English almost at all, so basics of Italian are a must if you would need anything special from them. There is an English-Italian pocket dictionary available, which I found very useful :)
All in all: great place to stay in western Sardinia. If we would like to see Bosa's beach again we will definitely stay here :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasth0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed at this BB for a night. I was disappointed with the room as the photos looked much better than the real room. I have seen the economy and the luxury room and to me there doesn't seem to exist a lot of difference between the two (so I would not pay for the extra). The walls of the rooms are thin and therefore I woke up with the neighbour at 7am drying her hair. Also I could hear all sort of noises in the morning.
It was a very simple room, no character at all, the sort of room one wouldn't spend much time in. The breakfast was not particularly good as e.g. the croissants were packed and not fresh. Neverthless, the view from the terrace is great! I also didn't like the drive to Bosa and in particular at night as the roads are through the mountains and lack light. I wouldn't stay there again. Also my GPS was not able to locate it and there are no signs.

Room Tip: Do not take the room that is right next to the street. It should be very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pete_cris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falco60, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast S'Alzolitta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Buongiorno,innanzituto vi ringrazio per averci preferito.
Vorrei rispondere ai signori,che avendo prenotato tramite un portale turistico importante,in fase di prenotazione si evince sia dalle foto che dalla descrizione la perfetta corrispondenza della camera economy.
La camera economy da voi prenotata ha le pareti con uno spessore di circa 60cm e nessun ospite che pernotta una o più notti ha mai visto la differenza con le altre camere.
E possibile solo vederle tramite internet oppure su richiesta dell'ospite ,e non e il vostro caso.
nel ringraziarvi vi saluto cordialmente Davide Unali

Hello, thank you for giving us innanzituto preferred.
I would like to respond to the lords who, having booked through a travel portal importantly, during the booking process is clear both from the photos from the description the perfect room at the economy.
The economy room you booked has walls with a thickness of about 60cm and no guest staying one or more nights has seen the difference from the other rooms.
You can only see them through the internet or at the request of the host, and it's not your case.
I greet you cordially thank the David Unali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed at S'Alzolitta for a week in july 2012.
The hosts are very friendly and although they don't speak anything else than Italian, with knowledge of french or spanish, communication is possible.
The rooms are big and very clean, the view from the terrace is fantastic.
Only thing that should definitely be looked at is the breakfast.
It is ok but could be much better. The choice is minimal and there is no variation compared to other B&B.
Distance to the sea,beaches and Bosa is good (a 15min drive).
We had a great time here!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven2981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magomadas hotels
2.8 km away
Villa Pischinas
Villa Pischinas
#2 of 6 in Magomadas
82 reviews
0.2 km away
B&B Verdeblu
B&B Verdeblu
#3 of 6 in Magomadas
9 reviews
1.6 km away
B&B Serra e Mesu
B&B Serra e Mesu
#5 of 6 in Magomadas
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast S'Alzolitta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast S'Alzolitta

Address: Via Aldo Moro 37, 08010 Magomadas, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Oristano > Magomadas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Magomadas
Price Range: ₹ 3,989 - ₹ 6,542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast in the heart of Sardinia.“S’Alzolitta” is a new and comfortable Bed and Breakfast palced in Magomadas, a small and nice town in the middle of Sardinia.“S’Alzolitta” is quite near the sea and its location allows you to have a very good view of the sea and its location lets you to have some trips towards each sardinian town and place.The Bed and Breakfast is placed on the low ground of the owner’s house ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Bed & Breakfast S'Alzolitta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing