We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
126
13
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
13
2
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed at this BB for a night. I was disappointed with the room as the photos looked much better than the real room. I have seen the economy and the luxury room and to me there doesn't seem to exist a lot of difference between the two (so I would not pay for the extra). The walls of the rooms are thin and therefore I woke up with the neighbour at 7am drying her hair. Also I could hear all sort of noises in the morning.
It was a very simple room, no character at all, the sort of room one wouldn't spend much time in. The breakfast was not particularly good as e.g. the croissants were packed and not fresh. Neverthless, the view from the terrace is great! I also didn't like the drive to Bosa and in particular at night as the roads are through the mountains and lack light. I wouldn't stay there again. Also my GPS was not able to locate it and there are no signs.

Room Tip: Do not take the room that is right next to the street. It should be very noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pete_cris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falco60, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast S'Alzolitta, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Buongiorno,innanzituto vi ringrazio per averci preferito.
Vorrei rispondere ai signori,che avendo prenotato tramite un portale turistico importante,in fase di prenotazione si evince sia dalle foto che dalla descrizione la perfetta corrispondenza della camera economy.
La camera economy da voi prenotata ha le pareti con uno spessore di circa 60cm e nessun ospite che pernotta una o più notti ha mai visto la differenza con le altre camere.
E possibile solo vederle tramite internet oppure su richiesta dell'ospite ,e non e il vostro caso.
nel ringraziarvi vi saluto cordialmente Davide Unali

Hello, thank you for giving us innanzituto preferred.
I would like to respond to the lords who, having booked through a travel portal importantly, during the booking process is clear both from the photos from the description the perfect room at the economy.
The economy room you booked has walls with a thickness of about 60cm and no guest staying one or more nights has seen the difference from the other rooms.
You can only see them through the internet or at the request of the host, and it's not your case.
I greet you cordially thank the David Unali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed at S'Alzolitta for a week in july 2012.
The hosts are very friendly and although they don't speak anything else than Italian, with knowledge of french or spanish, communication is possible.
The rooms are big and very clean, the view from the terrace is fantastic.
Only thing that should definitely be looked at is the breakfast.
It is ok but could be much better. The choice is minimal and there is no variation compared to other B&B.
Distance to the sea,beaches and Bosa is good (a 15min drive).
We had a great time here!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven2981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews