We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
Agoda.com
$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/22
Booking.com$68
Priceline$69
Hurb$78
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
207
192
57
12
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
207
192
57
12
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool backwater view welcome drink back waters memorable stay spacious rooms great hospitality lake sunrise kerala checkin boating beauty
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2020

Great holiday weekend at allepy backwaters. We have great weekend at allepy, mararai and allepy beach 30 mins away.

Also tried shikra boating it was a great experience, buffet breakfast was also very good

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank theamolgavali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2020

A nice little resort away from the bustle of the city, with a great view of the sunrise over the lake. The service by the hotel staff was absolutely *fantastic* and special thanks to Mr. Biby Thomas. He treats all the guests like family, taking care of all our needs and suggested all the good dishes - the clam fry was a treat ! Looking forward to the fishing trip we missed, in the next visit...

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vipinrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sundeep n, Director of Sales at Deshadan Backwater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Dear Sir

Greetings from Deshadan Resorts

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent experience with our resort. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience during your trip; for us there is nothing more rewarding than a positive feedback from a happy guest. Once again we thank you for your review and recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2020 via mobile

Characterful hotel on the edge of this vast lake. Comfortable rooms with balcony or verandah. Amazing views over the lake with houseboats and Chinese fishing nets. Simple Indian style buffet food - no eggs to order for breakfast. Friendly staff. Lovely pool. This is fairly remote area so no restaurants. There is no alcohol. Worth staying for the location.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank purrfect2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sundeep n, Director of Sales at Deshadan Backwater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020


Dear Sir

Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent stay with us at Deshadan Backwater Resort, Alleppey . I am happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services and that you found especially our location suitable for your purpose of visit to Alleppey

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on Trip Advisor and look forward to welcoming you back to Deshadan Resorts in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2020 via mobile

An excellent resort. All staff was very helpful. Thanks to you all for making our stay pleasant, a big shout out to Jesus on reception desk and Bi bi the restaurant manager. The food was really nice. We had Dinner and breakfast buffet. Was totally worth it.
The only downside was the poor wifi in rooms.
But we will be back again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kumari70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sundeep n, Director of Sales at Deshadan Backwater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Dear Sir

I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Deshadan Backwater Resort. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our hotel on TripAdvisor.

With delight I read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. I was so happy to hear that Mr Jees Das ( Front office manager )and Mr Bibi thomas ( F & B Manager ) had provided you with excellent customer service. I will be sure to share your feedback with them and to the entire team. They love knowing that guests appreciate their service.

It was a pleasure for us to have you as our guest, and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2019 via mobile

Wonderful view, loved the pool and lAwesome buffet breakfast.....the variety in the breakfast made us.so full that we had to skip lunch. All together it was a wonderful break.... would love to go back again

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Reji2081
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sundeep n, Director of Sales at Deshadan Backwater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020


Dear Sir
Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent stay with us at Deshadan Backwater Resort, Alleppey . I am happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services and that you found especially our location suitable for your purpose of visit to Alleppey

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back to Deshadan Resorts in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews