We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Priceline
$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Booking.com$58
Hotels.com$66
Hurb$68
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
207
192
57
12
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
207
192
57
12
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool backwater view welcome drink back waters memorable stay spacious rooms great hospitality lake sunrise kerala checkin boating beauty
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2019 via mobile

Very near to lake.silent place..very limited rooms .you can feel silent atmosphere.liquor not availble.if you want before bring it...food items ok..small swimming pool.massage availble.breakfast have limited items.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rameshcri2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sundeep n, Director of Sales at Deshadan Backwater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Dear Sir

Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent stay with us at Deshadan Backwater Resort, Alleppey . I am happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services and that you found especially our location suitable for your purpose of visit to Alleppey

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back to Deshadan Resorts in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2019

Staff is well mannered good job knowledge the time I checked in the resort impressed with the reception staff room was clean good food binoy was excellent and helpful answered all our questions. Thank you for the whole team they deserve 5star..

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank navinshetty123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sundeep n, Director of Sales at Deshadan Backwater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Dear Sir

Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent stay with us at Deshadan Backwater Resort, Alleppey . I am happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services and that you found especially our location suitable for your purpose of visit to Alleppey

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back to Deshadan Resorts in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2019 via mobile

Nice view of the lake from the pool. Chinese fishing nets during the sunset look amazing.
Food could have been better.
Quite a small Resort. Courteous service.
They arranged for a Shikara boat ride (had to pay ₹1000 additional) to a nearby island which was a good experience.
Overall a good option to enjoy the backwaters.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank YBDPRAKASH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sundeep n, Director of Sales at Deshadan Backwater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Dear Sir
Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent stay with us at Deshadan Backwater Resort, Alleppey . I am happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services and that you found especially our location suitable for your purpose of visit to Alleppey

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back to Deshadan Resorts in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2019

Had a peaceful time with my wife. Enjoyed with this climate. It's superb and can not compare with any other. Ofcourse managemnt should take care about the maintenance in some part. Staff over there is great. Sun rise view from property was amazing. Wish to visit again with my family members too.. thank you

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Thaipodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sundeep n, Director of Sales at Deshadan Backwater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Dear Sir
Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent stay with us at Deshadan Backwater Resort, Alleppey . I am happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services and that you found especially our location suitable for your purpose of visit to Alleppey

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back to Deshadan Resorts in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2019

its a beautiful location. but the resort is very poorly maintained. smelly rooms, bathrooms, dirty water around cottages, broken walkways, unimpressive restaurant and the list goes on. the only positive thing we had was the staff, they were helpful in their capacity. I will never recommend anyone to go there seeing the pictures on the website. it was a horrible stay and mere waste of money for us.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kappa1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sundeep n, Director of Sales at Deshadan Backwater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Dear Sir

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us at Deshadan Backwater Resort

With much pleasure we read that you indeed appreciated the location of the property. However, we are sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay in our resort due to the above mentioned problems . Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortfall. Your profile is updated for a future visit to ensure that you will have a very relaxing stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Deshadan Resorts in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews