We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Booking.com
Agoda.com
$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Hotels.com$66
Travelocity$66
Hurb$68
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
207
192
57
12
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
207
192
57
12
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool backwater view welcome drink back waters memorable stay spacious rooms great hospitality lake sunrise kerala checkin boating beauty
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2019 via mobile

Deshadan is a place where you can unwind in the pool with an amazing view of the Alleppey backwaters. Good ambience and hospitality coupled with quality food and ambience. You can explore nearby on bicycle in the morn or take a paid boat ride nearby directly from Deshadan. The staff was quite attentive to our needs esp the restaurant staff which ensured our requests were fulfilled to the T despite being lean season. Overall recommended though it may take some effort to locate the place as its bit away.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Huzefa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sundeep n, Director of Sales at Deshadan Backwater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Dear Sir

Greetings from Deshadan Resorts

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent experience with our resort. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience during your trip; for us there is nothing more rewarding than a positive feedback from a happy guest. Once again we thank you for your review and recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2019

We went to Alleppey and stayed in Deshadan in the midst of heavy monsoon rains. It was risk we took since there was warnings about floods everywhere in Kerala. And it turned out to be one of the best decisions we made.

The location of this resort is so serene, we felt as if we were in the middle of a dense forest. The hospitality of the resort was so heartwarming. The staff were lovely and helpful. The entire region was blacked out due to heavy rains but we never experienced any power cut in the resort. Thanks to the resort's well maintained backup systems.

Though we didn't go out much due to the rains, the facilities in the resort kept us engaged throughout the day. Thanks to the Swimming pool, Spa, Recreation centre (TT, Foosball, Carom-board). The swimming pool was clean and well maintained. We spent most of the day at the pool and we didn't feel any discomfort.

Though there was sometime when the WiFi was not working due to the fibernet cable disconnection from the ISP due the rains, during the times it was working, it was superfast and covered the entire the region in the resort. So, you are connected whichever spot you are in the resort.

The resort architecture and the monsoon rains gave me the same feel as I got during my visit to Bali.

Room tip: Call the resort for choosing your room. They give better deals and best room selection.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SiddharthV119
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sundeep n, Director of Sales at Deshadan Backwater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Dear Sir

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us at Deshadan Backwater Resort

With much pleasure we read that you indeed appreciated the location of the property. However, we are sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay in our resort due to the above mentioned problems . Please accept our sincere apologies for the shortfall. Your profile is updated for a future visit to ensure that you will have a very relaxing stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Deshadan Resorts in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2019

We were able to experience an impeccable Stay at Dheshadan . Well connected to nature. All the facilities were up to standard. Optional boating was really exciting. Customer service also exceeded our expectations.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rohit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sundeep n, Director of Sales at Deshadan Backwater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Dear Sir

Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent stay with us at Deshadan Backwater Resort, Alleppey . I am happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services and that you found especially our location suitable for your purpose of visit to Alleppey

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back to Deshadan Resorts in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2019

This is absolutely a good stay near the lake. Its good to watch sunrise from hotel at lake area. Pool access was so good for family and enjoyed the seafood session though bit costly..It was a wonderful experience overall..

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AishpatelAur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sundeep n, Director of Sales at Deshadan Backwater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Dear Sir

Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent stay with us at Deshadan Backwater Resort, Alleppey . I am happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services and that you found especially our location suitable for your purpose of visit to Alleppey

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back to Deshadan Resorts in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2019

It's a wonderful place where you can visit almost anytime of the year.. Everything is so well maintained.. And even if there is something, it can be fixed by the deshadan staff members within few minutes.. Stayed here for two days and everything was perfect. Food is good as well.
Highly recommended for family and couples

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cheakan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews