We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/07/22
Hotels.com
$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/07/22
Agoda.com
$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
Booking.com$57
Priceline$64
Travelocity$58
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
207
192
57
12
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
207
192
57
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool backwater view welcome drink back waters memorable stay spacious rooms great hospitality lake sunrise kerala checkin boating beauty
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2019

This is absolutely a good stay near the lake. Its good to watch sunrise from hotel at lake area. Pool access was so good for family and enjoyed the seafood session though bit costly..It was a wonderful experience overall..

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AishpatelAur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sundeep n, Director of Sales at Deshadan Backwater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Dear Sir

Thank you very much for your very positive review of your recent stay with us at Deshadan Backwater Resort, Alleppey . I am happy to read about your experience with our hotel facilities and services and that you found especially our location suitable for your purpose of visit to Alleppey

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences and recommending us on TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you back to Deshadan Resorts in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2019

It's a wonderful place where you can visit almost anytime of the year.. Everything is so well maintained.. And even if there is something, it can be fixed by the deshadan staff members within few minutes.. Stayed here for two days and everything was perfect. Food is good as well.
Highly recommended for family and couples

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cheakan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2019

spectacular view and stay arrangements at the resort. Hotel staff especially Jesus is super cooperative and goes extra mile to make your stay memorable. food is ok and can be improved furthermore.
overall it's a treat to stay here.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank uniqTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2019 via mobile

It was a very awesome experience for me and family the resort has indeed a very friendly atmosphere and a vibrant view. Even if there were some on going Maintanence...the staff’s are very supportive and cooperative especially the front office staff to enhance good customer relation. Me and my family had a nice time worth spending money and staying including food and site seeing...

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sreelukurup
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2019

Environment is nice. Food in the restaurant was quite nice; the breakfast buffet was decent, though it could do with some more variety. It was a good size where there was room to put suitcases and also lots of hanging space for clothes in the wardrobe. The bathroom was newly renovated and the water pressure in the shower was great. The location is brilliant, right in the middle of a very trendy part of the city.

Room tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank akashnair1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews