We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/07/22
Booking.com
$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
Hotels.com$57
Priceline$64
Travelocity$57
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
207
192
57
12
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
207
192
57
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool backwater view welcome drink back waters memorable stay spacious rooms great hospitality lake sunrise kerala checkin boating beauty
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2019

spectacular view and stay arrangements at the resort. Hotel staff especially Jesus is super cooperative and goes extra mile to make your stay memorable. food is ok and can be improved furthermore.
overall it's a treat to stay here.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank uniqTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2019 via mobile

It was a very awesome experience for me and family the resort has indeed a very friendly atmosphere and a vibrant view. Even if there were some on going Maintanence...the staff’s are very supportive and cooperative especially the front office staff to enhance good customer relation. Me and my family had a nice time worth spending money and staying including food and site seeing...

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sreelukurup
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2019

Environment is nice. Food in the restaurant was quite nice; the breakfast buffet was decent, though it could do with some more variety. It was a good size where there was room to put suitcases and also lots of hanging space for clothes in the wardrobe. The bathroom was newly renovated and the water pressure in the shower was great. The location is brilliant, right in the middle of a very trendy part of the city.

Room tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank akashnair1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2019

Stayed here for a night with my family. Wish I hadn't. Though the property is beautiful, it is unkempt and full of flaws. Here's a list of reasons why it is absolutely avoidable until they fix it:
1. Our rooms had insufficient towels and no hand towels. When I asked for it, the housekeeping staff mentioned the laundry hadn't come for the day (this when we checked in at 6 pm and the property was operating at less than half its occupancy)
2. My parents' room had a leaky ceiling which drenched their clothes overnight. Had a tough time packing wet shirts in the morning right before our flight.
3. Rooms & bathrooms had a foul smell.
4. Super uncomfortable bed with a highly uneven mattress.
5. Dinner was available only as room service despite a functional restaurant which served buffet breakfast the next morning.
6. Our driver complained of the kitchen being operated in an extremely unhygienic condition (his stay was right outside the kitchen) and therefore we skipped meals completely.
7. Hotel Staff flatly refused to arrange for a houseboat sighting monsoon as the reason. I could arrange for it from Alleppey town as soon as I reached. Wish they had accepted they won't be able to help instead of making excuses.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank malika_kutub
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sundeep n, Director of Sales at Deshadan Backwater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2019

Dear madam.

Greeting from deshadan resorts.

We are extremely sorry for the bad experience you all had at the property.

Yes we admit that the monsoons in kerala have taken a toll in our property and our maintenance team is on high guards and we shall w be up and about in a few weeks.

We shall personally send you updates after the work is over and also inviting you all again for a complementary stay at the property soon.

Best regards

Team deshadan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2019 via mobile

Rooms were very small and not clean. Service was the worst i ever got. We had an emergency at night and there was no one available at reception and no one was answering our calls. Food is also very expensive.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank anila_2122
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sundeep n, Director of Sales at Deshadan Backwater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Dear Sir


Thank you for sharing your valuable stay experience with our resort. We have escalated the matter to the concerned department for further investigation Once again we thank you for your review and recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews