We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Booking.com
$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Hotels.com$62
Travelocity$62
Priceline$72
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
207
192
58
12
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
207
192
58
12
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool welcome drink back waters spacious rooms lake sunrise backwaters kerala boating beauty
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2019 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a group of 16 touring Kerala. The location is idyllic on the lake and the rooms were fine - great view from balcony on 1st floor. But spoilt by hopeless service in restaurant at dinner. We were virtually the only people there - ordered our food an hour and a half before we wanted to eat and still they got lots of the meals wrong - they seemed incapable of preparing a lot of the things on the menu.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank walmo1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
sundeep n, Director of Sales at Deshadan Backwater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2019

Dear Sir

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay at our resort

We apologize for any inconveniences that you have experienced in the restaurant. We have escalated the issue to the concerned team and make sure such incidents must not happen again

Looking forward to stay with us again !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2019

We stayed here for one night as part of a cycle tour.
Lunch was very good great char grilled fish. Breakfast was fine.
Room was ok rather than great. We had some heavy rain while we were there & room felt damp. We did not have a lake view
Super view of lake & nice to sit & have a drink in the outdoor area watching the fishermen & house boats passing by. Very relaxing.You will need insect repellant.
If you have time have a massage. Lovely massage for 1500 Rs.

Room tip: Try to get a lake view room.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Syl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
sundeep n, Director of Sales at Deshadan Backwater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2019

Dear Sir

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in Alleppey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2019

I spent one night at this hotel as part of a cycling tour. The rooms were perfectly comfortable, if slightly dated, and I had a lovely view of the lake, fishing nets and passing houseboats. Meals were good in a very nice outdoor pavilion - breakfast was a bit disorganised but as we weren't in a rush that morning it didn't matter.
The pool was a nice addition although seemed a bit run down as was full of leaves and the loungers were ropey. These are minor comments though, as overall the staff were great and we had a lovely relaxing stay.
Only other thing to note is the building work going on next door, which looks close to being finished but there was some noise in the daytime and early evening.

Date of stay: February 2019
1  Thank Kizzylew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
sundeep n, Director of Sales at Deshadan Backwater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Dear Sir

Greetings from Deshadan Resorts

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent experience with our resort. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience during your trip; for us there is nothing more rewarding than a positive feedback from a happy guest. Once again we thank you for your review and recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2019 via mobile

On arriving at the resort,we were offered refreshing welcome drinks which we needed after a long drive from munnar to allepy. The resort can be little tricky to reach as it is away from the city but located just on the lake's edge where you can spot house boats and chinese fishing nets. Loved the landscape of the resort.. the architecture is well thought meeping in mind the Lakeview from almost all the rooms. The hotel does need little repair caused by the floods and the rain. The staff arranged a special dinner buffet for everyone on Valentine's day and decorated the restaurant which was a sweet gesture. Although we had to pay for it, it was worth it. The spa service is average and can be improved. Pool seemed little unclean but people did use it. Food is little expensive... but the overall service provided is excellent.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank itravelsometimesash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
sundeep n, Director of Sales at Deshadan Backwater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Dear Sir

Greetings from Deshadan Resorts

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent experience with our resort. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience during your trip; for us there is nothing more rewarding than a positive feedback from a happy guest. Once again we thank you for your review and recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2019

Deshadan makes for a quiet, peaceful and a relaxing sojourn for solo travelers, families and couples. Located on the banks of backwaters about 60 km from Kochi airport , the place is well maintained, spacious and has a sprawling surroundings. Rooms are adequately maintained and are spacious and clean. Lake view rooms offer scenic views. The reception is well managed and Mr Santosh and Praveen are courteous, helpful and efficient. A very nice place to unwind and be amidst nature !

Room tip: Lake View Rooms offer panoramic views.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DrNiranjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
sundeep n, Director of Sales at Deshadan Backwater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Dear Sir

Greetings from Deshadan Resorts

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent experience with our resort. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience during your trip; for us there is nothing more rewarding than a positive feedback from a happy guest. Once again we thank you for your review and recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews