We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Hurb$68
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
207
192
57
12
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
207
192
57
12
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool backwater view welcome drink back waters memorable stay spacious rooms great hospitality lake sunrise kerala checkin boating beauty
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2019

Deshadan makes for a quiet, peaceful and a relaxing sojourn for solo travelers, families and couples. Located on the banks of backwaters about 60 km from Kochi airport , the place is well maintained, spacious and has a sprawling surroundings. Rooms are adequately maintained and are spacious and clean. Lake view rooms offer scenic views. The reception is well managed and Mr Santosh and Praveen are courteous, helpful and efficient. A very nice place to unwind and be amidst nature !

Room tip: Lake View Rooms offer panoramic views.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DrNiranjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sundeep n, Director of Sales at Deshadan Backwater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Dear Sir

Greetings from Deshadan Resorts

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent experience with our resort. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience during your trip; for us there is nothing more rewarding than a positive feedback from a happy guest. Once again we thank you for your review and recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2019 via mobile

Stayed at Deshadan Backwater Resort for 1 night on 9th Feb '19.
It is a small peaceful resort bang on the lake.
View is spectacular. Property is decent. Rooms are average but comfortable.
Food is ok.
Overall a good place if you want to stay by the longest lake in India - Vembanad

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PMKarkhanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sundeep n, Director of Sales at Deshadan Backwater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Dear Sir

Greetings from Deshadan Resorts

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent experience with our resort. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience during your trip; for us there is nothing more rewarding than a positive feedback from a happy guest. Once again we thank you for your review and recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2019 via mobile

The resort is in a delapited condition. The lack of proper maintenance is evident all around the property. The staffs are impervious to this situation. In my room, the wooden floor is broken, the sink in the bathroom is cracked. The bed is too small for a couple and the mattress is too soft and sub-quality standard. The hotel manager did nothing to rectify the situation. The bathroom towels are old, worn and not clean. The restaurant and its staff met our expectations.
I will recommend tourists to avoid this hotel at its present condition.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jahar44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2019

Situated right on the edge of the lake, this hotel allows you to sit with binoculars and watch kingfishers and water birds feeding and flying over the water. Comfy room, good shower, good breakfast and buffet dinner, pool area and porch area to sit outside each room. You can board the boat here to cruise through the backwaters - just wonderful!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LesdeQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sundeep n, Director of Sales at Deshadan Backwater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Dear Sir

Greetings from Deshadan Resorts

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent experience with our resort. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience during your trip; for us there is nothing more rewarding than a positive feedback from a happy guest. Once again we thank you for your review and recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2019

We were set up here by our travel agency - not very impressed with the quality of the room or the quality of the hotel. We tried to use the pools, but there were no towels. Also, the pool did not seem that clean. The room was sub par and smelled a little funky. The service wasn't friendly. I would not recommend this place.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 484shilpag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews