We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$268
View deal
Booking.com$295
Hotels.com$268
Travelocity$268
Trip.com$269
eDreams$295
Orbitz.com$268
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
290
52
14
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
290
52
14
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful boutique hotel curry prawns malabar escapes houseboat beauty gm alleppey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2022

We just have discovered a magical place, a little paradise on the shores of Lake Vembanad... a real parenthesis of softness, calm, in a truly incredible place, its authenticity, the refinement of its decoration, the quality of its services (accommodation , catering) and the permanent attention of the staff to make you live a unique moment...
and in addition to magnificent getaways to do from the hotel .. of course cruises on the backwaters , but also simply enjoy the life of the surrounding villages ...
the Purity Resort is a place that we would like to keep secret, but happiness is greater when we share it!

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bchate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2022

After multiple reschedules we were finally able to complete our stay at Purity in the month of November. The hotel is a beautiful property with carefully curated art and exceptional design elements. The rooms are spacious and clean and the bathrooms are absolutely massive. The main downside that we faced was in relation to the dining. Due to Covid the menu wasn’t available nor was there any indication of what was there or not. Every meal we were just asked - what would you like? - and we would have to guess or request a menu for ourselves. The food that we did have was very good in general but the variety was limited. The pool also was cloudy and seemed dirty, I do not believe the filter was properly functioning.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samm2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2021 via mobile

Purity is a beautiful boutique hotel by the backwaters. None of the pictures of the hotel do justice to its beauty. the backwaters went on for miles and was serene unlike other places where there was a lot of houseboat activity. The GM and staff at Purity made us feel so welcome. We didnt stay at the property but spent time during a leisurely lunch. The food was local and so good, they provided us an assortment of veg and sea food, a shout out for their banana curd curry preparation, we polished it down and their prawns, squid were all great. The hotel is beautifully done up and has some amazing art on display.

In short, if you are looking for a place to whisk your worries away, it doesnt get any better than Purity.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gisellemmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineeth Harikumar, Owner at Purity at Lake Vembanad, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2022

Dear Guest,
We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed the meal experience with us. As a member of Relais & Chateaux, we uphold the values promoted by Relais Chateaux which is primarily, promoting the immediate village/City culture by all means. We take the pride to pass on the same experience with you. looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2021 via mobile

A quaint place to relax opposite side of kumarakom with vembanad lake as the boundary
Nice architecture marvel run by a spanish & german couple in the name of malabar escapes
Only cons which i found is the food cost
Otherwise 5/5 for ambience, staff behaviour, facilities
We were there with family for a night stay

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lotuswildfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineeth Harikumar, General Manager at Purity at Lake Vembanad, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us during your stay. we are glad to know that you and your family had enjoyed the stay with us. we look forward to welcoming you to our hotels again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2020

I visited the property with my family, and stayed in Vembanad wellness Suite for a day, It was amazing experience with an excellent Quality room facing the lake, ever attentive staff, well served foods with personalised choices, add on to that a wonderful Shikara boat Experience....!!!

Personal Khudos to Mr Vineet and Mr Aneesh for taking care of us at all points of time, with never fading smiling faces, at the whatever the point of time.. I Look forward to have a long stay with the property again in coming days.

Also, My personal thanks to Ms. Surya Bhaskaran, to be backbone of the team and be in touch with me.. whenever I changed programs, dates , having helped me to facilitate my program safely during this tough times of Covid..and making my stay a comfortable one!!

And as a Tour operator, I certainly recommend my Clients to add this property in their wish list and experience the tranquillity and hospitality at the highest levels..!

All the best for Malabar Escapes team..!!
Thanks
Prashanth A V

Room tip: Vembanad Wellness lake front is a mesmerising room to have..!!
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Prabha243103
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineeth Harikumar, General Manager at Purity at Lake Vembanad, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2020

Dear Prashanth,

Glad to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay with us. we are always happy to organize the stay arrangements which makes the clients suits well. However, we are looking forward to continuing our long relationship going well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews