We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing local food”
Review of La Solina

La Solina
Reserve with
La Solina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 16 Restaurants in Montemerano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 23 - US$ 40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This place is great! It looked a little bit neglected from the outside, but inside is good. We were recommended by our hotel and we booked for lunch on Pasquetta Monday. We arrived first. Service is amazing. The waiter was so friendly and has his smiles on his face the entire service. It was very refreshing. Once it gets crowded (they don't have that many seats), it might be a little slow since there are 2 waiters.

Food is amazing. The fresh pasta and ragù, simple and very complex at the same time. The mixed grill of pork is really nice too, well seasoned and perfectly cooked.

Highly recommended.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank patboonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2017

Never on Sunday. This small family run trattoria does not cope well when full and then service is slow. Have been told that during week days food & service are much better and will gladly come back to try it out. The menù is typically a Maremma one, the wine list is good. Very nice outdoor sitting surrrounded by flowers. Good parking.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Romanbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

They treated us badly. Not nice. Sorry! We entered and they didn't even bothered to welcome us in their restaurant so we walked away. There are plenty of restaurant in that area, so no problem. We will not return at 'La Solina' restaurant. It was not pleasant.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Gilletta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

This restaurant is on the road Montemerano - Saturnia. It has an ample parking and a small play area. the restaurant is small and the food is excellent. The pasta is home made and we recommend the boar dishes. The owners are charming and helpful - we will certainly return.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank susicoser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

We visited the place at noon and made a reservation for dinner. It looks like a family-run place. My wife had the aquacorta soup which was very good (vegetables, bread, egg) and I had the bruschetta with garlic and olive oil. For main courses we took pici with tomatoes, olive oil, etc., and tagliatelle with fungi (porcini and other mushrooms). Everything was tasty. There were also locals among the diners. The place is very nicely decorated and our waiter was very kind and helped us selecting our dishes.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Haramachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Solina also viewed

 
Montemerano, Manciano
 

Been to La Solina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing