We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel
Ranked #14 of 95 Hotels in Puebla
Certificate of Excellence
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Love the stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed at this Marriott twice in the past 6-month. We love the stay. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. We especially love their buffet breakfast. Just add $10USD more, you will have a great buffet for 2 adults and 2 kids. What a value. The service was grade A!

The boys didn't care much for anything the hotel offered, but they love the large play yard and their trembling. They spend hours there at the playground!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgonzalez, General Manager at Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Ashley Y,

Thank you for your comments!

I am thrilled that your kids enjoyed their stay as much as you did! This is the idea of a family trip. Also, at this time of the year, the weather is superb in Puebla.
We surely hope to welcome you and your family in the future for a weekend getaway!

Sincerely,

Sebastian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    135
    37
    15
    10
See reviews for
84
35
9
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012 via mobile

For my first full week businss trip in Puebla I stayed at the Puebla Marriott. Here I discovered a welcoming architectural environment, extremely friendly staff (everyone likes to work on a first name basis), a good workout room open 24 hours, two pools and great value for money. I was working in the FINSA industrial park (near the VW assembly plant) and that was a amere 5 minute taxi ride away. The area of the hotel is industrial and in my opinion not great for walking or running - not necessarily unsafe just not pleasant.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank raleigh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgonzalez, General Manager at Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Raleigh99,

Thank you very much for your review and sharing your opinion with other travelers!

I am glad you enjoyed the architecture, facilities and the service of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again in a near future!

Sincerely,

Sebastian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

We made a weekend trip to Puebla to enjoy the city and buy talavera. The hotel was helpful reserving rooms for our small group, but missed the mark spreading us out all over the place. The grounds are lovely, but you may have to walk a bit to get to your room. We didn't use the pool, but it looked very nice and children would have fun in it. The room was nice, nothing to write home about, but clean and air-conditioned. The breakfast buffet was very good with an omelet bar, fresh fruit bar and plenty of well-made pastries. There was some confusion at check-out with our group reservations, but the staff sorted it out with relative ease.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to Reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IntrepidTravelerMe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgonzalez, Director General at Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear IntrepidTravelerMe2,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers!

I apologize for the room assignment of the group, which should have been together.

The hotel is indeed divided in three main areas on a 30,000 square meter land and as a group I understand that you would have wanted to stay nearer to each other.
I hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the future in order to improve this situation and make your stay a better one.

Thank you again!

Sincerely,

Sebastian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Went to Puebla for a weekend family trip and decided we preferred to stay outside downtown in a more spacious and comfortable hotel. We found that and more at Puebla Marriott Real. It is located in a very nice and very well kept property, with all the amenities and services you expect from this hotel chain.
The rooms live up to Marriott standards and blend very well with the property's beautiful Mexican Hacienda style.
Service is top notch, even for always tourist-friendly Mexico. Breakfast buffet is a must do. with fresh fruit, juice and superb pastries.
Overall, this is a great place to stay in Puebla. Only con is if you don't have a car it's a bit far from downtown and tourist spots, but you can get a taxi or use the hotel's private bus tour for guests.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcel_Proust99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgonzalez, Director General at Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Marcel_Proust99,

Thank you for your review on our hotel!

I am very glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again in a near future.

If you plan to come back to Puebla, on weekends we also offer some packages with the transportation included to the Zocalo on a predetermined schedule.

Thank you again for sharing your travel experiences!

Sincerely,

Sebastian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
88 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

From the main street this hotel is deceiving...once you enter the compounds the buildings extend forever! This hotel has eloquence and great service. Everyone calls you by your name and goes out of there way to help you. The room are spacious and the beds comfortable. The cable selections are numerous (lots of English channels) and the air conditioning works wonders...believe it or not it does cool down the room (hard to find that in Mexico). Dinner at the Steak House was scrumpcious. I had their hamburger which was one of the best I have had in a long time. I also ate at the lobby bar. Both restaurants have excellent service (an obvious sign of being managed well) but I recommend you avoid the bar and go right for the Steak House. The portions at the bar were disappointedly small and the beer was warm...had to request ice to cool it down. Definitely not what you expect at a five star hotel. And the prices are similar so go for the eloquence and dine at the Steak house... This hotel rates up there....:o)

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the 800 number section...this is where all the "Platinum" members sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrmarutiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sgonzalez100, Director General at Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear Mrmarutiak,

Thank you for your review! We opened The Factory Steak & Lobster restaurant only a few months ago, so your opinion is very important to us!

Also, thank you for your comments on the Bar, we will definitely work on the food and drinks in order to improve.

We hope to see you again in Puebla in the future,

Sincerely,

Sebastian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puebla hotels
0.1 km away
Presidente InterContinental Puebla
2.7 km away
NH Puebla Centro Historico
2.2 km away
Courtyard Puebla Las Animas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Puebla La Noria
3.4 km away
Grand Fiesta Americana Puebla Angelopolis
3.9 km away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Puebla Palmas Angelopolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel

Property: Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel
Address: Avenida Hermanos Serdan 807 | Fracc. La Fuentes, Puebla 72116, Mexico (Formerly Marriott Puebla Hotel)
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Puebla > Puebla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Puebla
#10 Business Hotel in Puebla
#11 Family Hotel in Puebla
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,628 - ₹ 8,149
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Marriott Puebla is the place to be. Located at the main entrance of Puebla in the heart of the business area and only 10 minutes from the historic, gastronomic and entertainment district. An oasis for business & leisure travelers. Its striking Mexican style building is surrounded by 30,000 M2 of trees and exuberant gardens, ideal for strolling around or for any outdoor event such as weddings and group meetings. Its renovated Lobby is a space which allows guests to meet and work, enjoy a private moment, a casual meal or drink in its new lounge bar. Appreciate Puebla's famous gastronomy in La Fonda or be delighted in The Original Grill Prime Steak House our new specialty restaurant offering an exquisite Angus Steak's, all under the same roof. This luxury hotel, offers 2 heated swimming pools, 296 guest rooms including 70 executive level guest rooms and 11 comfortable suites with the fastest internet connection, selected bedding, blackout curtains and more are appointed for sublime comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Puebla
Puebla Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing