We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No hot water”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Puebla Las Animas
Ranked #38 of 100 Hotels in Puebla
Reviewed 13 November 2010

I was invited as a speaker to a conference in Puebla and stayed in this hotel for 1 night.
In the afternoon, before the conference, I took a shower with lukewarm water. When I went down to the front desk, told them about this situation.
Later that night, I asked for a wake up call at 02.45 AM as I had to catch a plan in Mexico City. No wake up call was received. Good thing I had set up the alarm in my phone.
Took again a shower and experience the same water temperature.
During check out, I complained about both issues, again. If I would have had to pay for the room, I deffinitivly would have had not accepted this.
These details are basic for a Business Hotel and are unacceptable.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acajoe09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (205)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Puebla Las Animas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2007

This is an old hotel suffering some remodelation. Even when it is rather ugly in the outside, the rooms are comfortable and beautiful. We were welcomed with a free upgrade to a junior suite, and the room was rather good.
I missed however a fridge or a bar, and the TV channels were few and not very good
Two problems were realted to cleanliness: there were some Doritos beside a couch, and we feel they didn't cleaned the floor properly.
The worst part was at near checkout, when almost two hours before our checkout time we arrived to our room (our bags were still there) and discovered a maintenance guy changing the TV (it even worked fine ¿?). He didn't leave, so we couldn't even go to the bathroom and change our clothes. We feel almost as being tossed away.
The rest of the staff was polite and the food was rather good (somewhat expensive). I believe this hotel doesn't live to the expectation.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank amedina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Hickory, NC
12
Reviewed 7 March 2006

The motel is clean and has courteous staff. However I found that the cost was above what I would expect for a hotel of this type. With taxes I paid over $170 USD per night and on top of that I had to pay about $15 USD for a 24 hour internet connection.

  • Stayed: February 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Javier C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Quiza alejado del elevador se tenga mas silencio...
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LourdesYFer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puebla hotels
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Puebla La Noria
2.2 km away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Puebla Palmas Angelopolis
5.2 km away
Marriott Puebla Hotel Meson del Angel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Presidente InterContinental Puebla
0.4 km away
Fiesta Inn Puebla Las Animas
3.4 km away
NH Puebla Centro Historico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Puebla Las Animas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Puebla Las Animas

Address: Av 31 Poniente 3333 | corner Blvd. Atlixco, Puebla 72400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Puebla > Puebla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 100 Hotels in Puebla
Price Range: ₹ 3,726 - ₹ 6,938 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Puebla Las Animas 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Courtyard by Marriott Puebla Las Animas! Our Puebla, Mexico hotel is ideal for travelers who want a more-than-satisfying stay in Puebla, Mexico. We offer a thoughtful combination of attentive service and enjoyable amenities, all to provide a pleasurable home base as you explore the City of Angeles or get work done in our city. Surrounding our hotel, you will find many historic and beautiful churches, upscale shopping areas, fantastic restaurants, and great entertainment. Catedral de Puebla, Capilla del Rosario, Centro Comercial Angelópolis, and more are close by. While staying at our hotel, you will have access to a spacious guest room or guest suite that is stylish and wonderfully appointed with plush bedding and free Wi-Fi. In our hotel's public spaces, we offer our Centro restaurant, a swimming pool, several meeting rooms, a business center, and a relaxing lobby with bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Puebla Las Animas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing