We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cerro de la Bufa

Cerro de la Bufa
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 19.00*
and up
Zipline Adventure at Cerro de la Bufa in Zacatecas
Ranked #4 of 44 things to do in Zacatecas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The beautiful mountain overlooking Zacatecas, complete with a cable car for tourists.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a view!”
Reviewed 5 June 2012

This is a great place to buy indigenous jewelry & get a great overview of the city. We especially enjoyed watching the sunset from the meterological tower.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mysttree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    355
    190
    45
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“We loved it and we'll be back!”
Reviewed 2 June 2012 via mobile

Zacatecas is a beautiful city and state. Best to tour the city durning the day. There are many beutiful places to places to go, many places here lack parking so be prepared to park far from locations.
Most vendors open at 10am and close 8pm. Note: avoid traffics hours

Helpful?
Thank Locotk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zihuatanejo, Guerrero, Mexico
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“You should go up here to get a great view of the city”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I would love to go back to this view ponit of the city. You can see the entire city from up here and I took the best pictures from this location.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Dougzihua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A view from the sky”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I liked that I had a whole view of the city. We could see the tombs of some Revolution time generals.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nefertari28-NF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Beautiful attraction!”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Went in December 2011 kids loved the pancho villa museum and all the guns. Was a beautiful sight and would love to go again!

Helpful?
Thank navarro5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cerro de la Bufa also viewed

Zacatecas, Zacatecas
Zacatecas, Zacatecas
 
Zacatecas, Zacatecas
Zacatecas, Zacatecas
 

Been to Cerro de la Bufa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing