We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most perfect way to relax”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Shepherd's Delight

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Himalayan balsam keeps the bees busy in the summer. Bluebells in May.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Himalayan balsam keeps the bees busy in the summer.
Bluebells in May.
Cosy even in the snow.
The entrance to your own woodland.
The outdoor wood burning hot tub an amazing experience any time of year.
Cosy wood burner keeps you warm in the winter.
Our friendly alpacas just after being shawn.
Our 5 acre field.
The alpacas at sunrise in the autumn.
Luxurious bedlinen and an alpaca fleece duvet-a good night's sleep is imperative.
The composting toilet and washstand.
Try the unique experience of the steaming outdoor shower or use the guests only shower in our home.
Shepherd's Delight.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda J
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The most perfect way to relax”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a gem of a place perfect for a relaxing romantic break.Jo has thought of everything the hut is so cosy and the finishing touches add to the charm. The hut tub was idyllic.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanne w
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just wonderful”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We Have just spent Valentine's weekend at this wonderful hut jo has thought of everything right down to the little knick knacks in the drawers there's even dressing gowns and crocs for the outdoor shower and the hot tub is so worth it plus your left to your own devices unless you need anything and jo is on hand we will definitely be returning next summer and I can't wait to have a bbq and a few drinks sat around the campfire thanks jo for a lovely stay xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joanne500
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at Shepherd's Delight in August for two nights. We would have loved to stay longer, and would have extended our stay, had it not been for it being booked up! Very cosy accommodation with everything you could need or want! We thoroughly enjoyed the camp fire and loved toasting marshmallows on the fire! Would highly recommend to others!
We are already planning to return next year!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian B
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Magical!!!!!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just returned from a one night stay for our wedding anniversary. The attention to detail is amazing. I do not have enough words to explain how special Jo has made this little private retreat.
The Hut has everything you could possibly need, right down to dressing gowns and crocs.
The only thing you need is a bottle or two of wine and your food. We spent most of our time sat in the fabulous watching the wildlife.
The compost loo was so clean and smelt beautiful, you would never know it was a compost loo.
We did not want to come home and as soon as we did we booked 2 nights for next year.
This is a very special place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The magical setting and of course the hot tub.
Liked least: Coming home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing