We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic hideaway”
other traveller has booked this property
Snuggle up in the built in sleigh bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Snuggle up in the built in sleigh bed
Copper worktops and a two ring cooker for your morning tea Hire the tandem to explore the beautiful Exe Valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Snuggle up in the built in sleigh bed
Copper worktops and a two ring cooker for your morning tea
Hire the tandem to explore the beautiful Exe Valley
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stoke Canon, Exeter, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark S
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Idyllic hideaway”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We recently stayed in this lovely little find, tucked away in an apple orchard with beautiful surroundings. Lucy and family were great hosts and left us to our own devices but were on hand just in case, whereas Eric, one of the horses, kept us entertained during our stay. We loved the hot tub and the wildlife, it was just a shame we couldn't book good weather too, but this didn't dampen our stay!!

The Shepherds Hut is ideal having both 'Luxury' and 'Style' and we would 100% suggest staying here and have already told our friends.

Thanks Lucy

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay, do come again! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Birthday weekend and quiet getaway”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Idilic peaceful setting, feels a million miles away from busy life yet close to towns and great access to all of Devon. Fantastic welcome and accommodating hosts (Lucy and Andy). The accommodation is fabulous, every little detail is catered too. You can feel the passion and effort they have for their development and it will be lovely to re visit in the future and see what additions they have created. A truely relaxing break full of character and charm, even the chickens and horses come to greet you in the morning. If you stay in accomedation with a wood burning hot tub then you are in for a real treat. A definite recommendation for anyone staying in the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
So glad you enjoyed yourselves. Please come again any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMLSwan
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“A little slice of Devon Heaven ”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We spent two thoroughly relaxing nights in 'Clover' - the beautifully designed glamping wagon in the meadow. The weather was less than perfect so we cosied up around the 'Hobbit' log burner, snuggled under the softest blankets listening to the sounds of nature all around us. We ordered the breakfast basket which was full of locally sourced delicious ingredients for our full English, including yonder meadows very own pressed apple juice. The BBQ basket was equally yummy, and very good value. Everything was so thoughtfully and beautifully presented, this is glamping at its very best!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 140
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing