We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 people are viewing this hotel
JW Marriott
$478
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$489
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
FindHotel
$262
View deal
Booking.com$440
Hotels.com$489
travelup.com$533
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,707)
Filter reviews
1,707 results
Traveller rating
1,303
217
89
42
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,303
217
89
42
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews griffin club cafe des artistes los cabos salt water pool adult pool san jose flora farms platinum member beautiful property breakfast buffet ocean view swim up bar private pool minute drive rented a car food and drinks fitness center
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,707 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2022 via mobile

We decided to take a trip to Cabo and chose two hotels. One for relaxation and the other for fun. This was for relaxation.
The good: Outstanding views. Just breathtaking from the moment you walk in and see the ocean. Almost all staff are ready to help and answer any questions. Love that they have an adult only pool/bar. Food was excellent. Octopus tacos and chicken nachos at the outside grill by the pool. The adult beach area has a different menu and the chicken strips are crazy good as well as the margherita pizza. We camped out there a full day and Rodrigo was wonderful!! The swim up bar staff were all wonderful. Highly recommend a strawberry mojito but all drinks were tasty. We had dinner twice at the Asian themed place: sushi, chicken satay, shrimp yakameshi and shrimp cocktail were excellent choices. We were able to walk the beach shore and it was amazing. Take sandals as the sand getting there is hot. Do not enter the water as surf is dangerous. 13 pools total but only one for adults if you exclude Griffin area. Work out center was large and had lots to offer.

This place is for total relaxation. Do not come here expecting to be entertained. There was some quiet guitarists at restaurants. Shower was great; handheld shower and a rainfall too. Nice deep tub but we never got in.
The bad: We checked in around noon, grabbed lunch and went to a pool, got back to our room and noticed a puddle of water around the toilet. We really wanted to rest a few hours then head out but instead waited an hour for maintenance.A room change would have been nice or some kind of upgrade. In total we waited for 2 hours from time we called until the man fixed it. The following night it leaked again. We told them and again at check out but they just said sorry for the inconvenience. There is improvement for upgrades. At one of the pools, there was a huge pile of tiles and as I walked I could feel some at my feet. Being that there are so many pools, it would be nice to have one more adult pool (like the one to the left of the adult pool near the outside doing area. There are 10-11 other family pools.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank ghosttourgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 June 2022 via mobile

This is the fourth time staying at this property. My only complaint is that the resort really needs to put some attention into the pools and the outdoor furniture. Too many missing pool tiles to count!
Also, we stayed in the area known as The Griffin Club this year and last year. Which is great, because the main area has a spring break vibe, now.
The highlight of this resort is its chill vibe, the beautiful layout and the friendly staff.
I’d like to give a shout out to to the staff at the Griffin Club! Especially, Pedro, who goes above and beyond and was just wonderful!

Room tip: The spa treatments aren’t worth the price.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank daisydebnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 June 2022 via mobile

Our recent 6 night stay at the JW Marriott Los Cabos was fabulous. We decided to upgrade and stayed at the Griffin Club. It was well worth the additional cost. The resort is outstanding in every way. The grounds are immaculate. Our room was very comfortable and well maintained. The entire staff at the Griffin Club was professional, friendly and helpful. Adrian, Francisco, Juan Carlos and Jesus made our stay memorable. Our servers were great. Special shout-out to Pedro, Roberto and Chef Enrique. The food was exceptional. Bartender Daniella makes wonderful cocktails. As a gold elite member, I was very impressed. Manager Julio Breton was also very helpful and professional. I highly recommend the resort and look forward to returning.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank paulsoutherncal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 June 2022 via mobile

Wonderful stay. We had the club level and Pedro took care of us. He was attentive, gave great service and cared about us genuinely. Pedro is a great employee. The food was great and the service was beyond great. I will be back and can’t wait. The property is nice and you feel like you are in a very upscale facility. We shed our own pool area for club level and that made going to the pool a pleasant experience. I highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stacycM2480UR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 June 2022

This was our second time back to the JW. Our first time was 6 years ago when the property first opened. The hotel is great and the service is incredible. Breakfast buffet is outstanding and the pool service is wonderful. The pools are showing a bit of age, but otherwise, the property is very well maintained. Staff is very attentive and makes for a wonderful vacation!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bradley200
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews