We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$411
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Booking.com
$401
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$275
View deal
Hotels.com$411
Priceline$411
Lol.travel$483
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,130)
Filter reviews
3,130 results
Traveller rating
1,611
684
372
209
254
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,611
684
372
209
254
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the grill risotto adult pool japanese restaurant tapas bar sports bar vip lounge jose luis coffee shop los cabos ocean view fish tacos sushi junior suite water aerobics daily activities great resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 3,130 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2022

Location was amazing!! This was my first experience with an all inclusive and we were very disappointed. The cleaning lady only had 2 towels in the room and we had 3 people in the room as well as no wash rags or face rags whatever they call them. This was something we had to ask for every day because the cleaning lady did not have them on her cart. They were supposed to restock fridge daily and they never did that. The snack shop by the pool I waited an hour to get a hot dog and hamburger it was insane. The Grill restaurant running out of certain foods. Never once did we get waited on by the pool for drinks or food,. Everyone we talked with had alot of the same issues. This couple from Canada had to pay $300 more dollars to get a room with air because their air didn't work. WHAT !! Then another couple we talked with as well their air didn't work at all either and they moved them with no charge, As far as things going on at night nothing!!! Nightly activities they claim. NOT
Do not stay here!!!!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tammyfromMilanIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 June 2022

Annually, our whole family of 9 travels to many destinations from cheap to luxury travel.

We do not expect a 5 star service at a 3-4 stars hotel. The experience with Krystal Grand Los Cabos was terrible. We traveled to Los Cabos with our family, total 9 people, from June 18-23 2022.

At check in, there were only 5 couples ahead of us. It took us more than 1 hr and 30 minutes to check in and 2 out of 4 rooms were not ready.. We had to come back after 2-3 hours after the check in to receive the room keys.

All of our family were given rooms in the residence tower. There were 2 huge building fans one story below my grandparents' room. They could not sleep at all during the night due to the noise. The next day we asked if we can change to a different room and they told us that we should be able to change the following day. They told us to pack up and leave the old room by 9am and we should have the new room by 1-2pm. We did not get the new room until 5pm and everytime we went back to the front lobby to check on the status, we were waiting min 20-30 minutes each time to talk to someone. Basically my grand parents had no room for the whole day and had to stay outdoors. (There is no public space in any of the buildings that has AC available except for the bedrooms and it was about 33-35 degrees outside). We finally got the key to the room and were excited to get the room only to find out thaf the key did not work. It was another wait time to get the key to work.

My uncle's bedroom AC did not work for the entire stay. The living room AC was dripping water and it took them more than 4 hours to fix it. A few people came by trying to fix it and there was no communication between the technician and the front desk. Nobody informed us until last minute if we needed to change the room or the AC can be fixed so my uncle and aunt were left not knowing what to do with their luggage.

3 out of the 4 rooms had no bottled water on the first day. The front desk and room service did not answer for the whole night. We had to hunt around the next day to find some water bottles.

We also noticed that the hot water in the shower stops working after a couple of minutes.

Moving onto restaurants.

The Italian Restaurant -it took us more than 2 hours to have the food on our table but they misses 3 out of 9 main dishes for our order. The portions are extremely small and none of the dishes were good.

There are no ACs in all the restaurants.

Ayami tepanyaki was good but it is indoor with no ventillation so people are sweating all through dinner. It also took them more than 2 hours to get the sushi dishes.

On the 4th day my brother's room key and our room key did not work so we had to go back to the front desk (8 min walk) to fix it.

They are very very understaffed and fully packed. I will not return here and will not recommend anybody to visit here.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank luvujesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 June 2022

This resort was super dissapointing! My husband and I are not picky and are pretty easy to please but this place was the WORST.
Sliding patio door broken in our suite, no towels in the bathroom, broken phone in the room and we couldn't even call front desk. We stayed in the Altitude tower and that building is right on the beach with breathtaking views for sure, also it is an easy walk to the pools and beach. Now let's talk about the buffet....PUKE! That's all I have to say about that. The restaraunts...I would only suggest eating at the Japanese or Italian restaraunts, not great, but not terrible. Tons of kids in the bigger pool that has an okay view of the ocean....the adult pool with swim up bar is tiny with zero views. So lame! No music, no atmosphere, no nothing. You can't get a cocktail until at least 10:30am?? Hello people are on vacation! Lineups EVERYWHERE you go. Crap food options and the most ridiculous amounts of food you get....waited in line 45 mins and ordered chicken wings....I got 3 wings and about 7 fries. You think I'm kidding? No joke! The staff only speak Spanish and can't answer any questions...frustrating! Roberto the bell hop was amazing, he was the only one who took care of us, most of the staff are rude or they just don't care. Feel sorry for them actually....they seem to be overworked....1 bartender making drinks for everyone? Come on management....get it together. This resort advertises 4.5 / 5 stars....NO WAY!!!!!! This resort is 2 stars. Don't waste your money here, you will be dissapointed. There is absolutely NOTHING to do at this resort.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank canadagirlbobbijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Social Media Executive KGLC, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Krystal Grand Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2022

Dear guest. Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay in our Krystal Grand Los Cabos, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments as it will help us to identify areas of concern and act immediately so as to enhance our future guests' experience among us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the imperfections you describe in your review, all rooms reserved for new arrivals are per standard double checked by our head of housekeeping to ensure that everything is functional and spotless for our guests, clearly we were not performing to our usual standard on this occasion and we regret not being immediatley informed at réception so as to be able to intervene in no time for you to fully enjoy your stay in our hotel, for a future occasion, please do not hesitate to contact the réception desk for anything you may need, the team will do its utmost to find an immediate solution for you. On the other hand, We also regret that our buffet couldn´t meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and the diversity of our culinary offer counts to our strengths. We take your comments regarding our cuisine very seriously, because we wish that our gastronomy remains a very special treat for our guests. We have taken note of your various constructive comments and please be assured that we value all our guests' feedback to be of utmost importance to us and will ensure that the necessary corrective measures are taken accordingly to avoid any similar situations in the future. Best regards. Jimena Acosta. Social Media Executive


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2022

We love the Krystal Grand Los Cabos. The food is delicious and the staff is great. We stayed in the Altitude Tower right on the beach and watched the whales jump while laying in our bed. Our Anniversary was so special and we enjoyed how the Krystal Grand celebrated with us. Perfect views, wonderful food, great drinks so what more could you ask for. I highly recommend a visit to Krystal Grand Los Cabos.

Room tip: We have stayed in the middle of the Central Bldg and it was great but the Altitude tower was magnificent this stay.
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank V9818BUrobp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Social Media Executive KGLC, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Krystal Grand Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2022

Dear guest. Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Krystal Grand Los Cabos hotel and we are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. The spectacular views from the Altitude Tower are, without a doubt, magnificent and we are happy that you enjoyed the view. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best regards. Jimena Acosta. Social Media Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2022 via mobile

The hotel rooms are not clean. Phones don't work. Air condition in many rooms does not work. We had to change rooms twice. First room was filthy. Second room had no air conditioning, no bottled water or maid serice. At that point the hotel refused to move our room without us paying to "upgrade". They charged us $375 USD to get a room with working AC. The last room was acceptable. Had maid service, but no working phone. On our last night we arrived back to our room to it being fully flooded. Water was coming through the lights in bathroom. Soaking my makeup and Toothbrush along with clothes as the flood came into the living space. Upon entrance to the room I slipped and fell due to the amount of water. The staff was less then helpful. They sent nobody to clean up. They refused to credit back the extra fee. Which we should not have had to pay in the first place. We spent a total of 5 hours in the lobby over 3 different days, trying to deal with room issues. The staff did offer to give a swim up room due to the flood. But this was at midnight on our last night. We had to pack in the morning anyways so there was no point to pack up. All we wanted was our 375 back for all the issues. But no staff has the "authority" to help us. Aside from the rooms, we couldn't get any food service at the pool no matter how many times we asked or tipped them. Don't waste your time with this "resort". Very disappointed. The only thing that made this trip enjoyable was the other tourists we met and the friends we made, which I will add, they all had the same issues that we did.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KarinAC8418
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews