We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$ 296
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$ 296
US$ 257
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/21
PricelineUS$ 296
Agoda.comUS$ 296
ZenHotels.comUS$ 295
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,524)
Filter reviews
2,524 results
Traveller rating
1,233
611
318
171
191
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,233
611
318
171
191
Show reviews that mention
All reviews risotto adult pool japanese restaurant tapas bar vip lounge sports bar coffee shop los cabos ocean view fish tacos pools were clean main pool make reservations sushi great resort fun activities our waiter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 2,524 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2021

Cabo was beautiful. Krystal Grand needed major updates. Food was okay. the sushi and Italian restaurants were the best. Our ac was not working the first night and after calling 3 times they switched us rooms. Had to ask for more towels, often they only left one. Beach was clean. Our rooms could have been cleaner. Overall our experience was lacking. We think they needed more staff.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 834kendrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Romero, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Krystal Grand Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Dear Kendra B, We appreciate you reaching out on Tripadvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent stay at our Krystal Grand Los Cabos hotel and apologize if you experienced any inconsistency in our service, we have read your review with our utmost attention and will take note of your constructive remarks.

We are very sorry to read the disturbances caused by the air conditionning, In regards to the incidents about the cleaning of your room, we would like to offer our sincere apologies as clearly we were not performing to our usual standards on this occasion. Our main commitment is our guests' satisfaction and our goal, their preference for our hotels year after year, this is why the management team together is taking action and consideration in the remarks of your last stay.

Once again, thank you for your visit and constructive critics, we hope that you had a nice journey back home and to have the pleasure of serving you again in our hotels ensuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times.

Fernando Romero
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2021

Beware of the Covid testing policy when I booked with Travelocity the requirements was a 3 night stay so I booked a 3 night stay. Well that changed to a 2 person 3 night stay and i ended up having to pay for a Covid Test at American Medical Center which was $32 dollars and paid Uber there and back to the hotel. If I had gotten the test at the hotel it would have been $100.00 bux. I know the airport is free however my flight departure time was 9am I would have had to been at the airport 3-4 hours early :(. I received my results via email in about and hour from AMC.

The property is beautiful as most of the pictures shown. Bring a cup if your a drinker s they serve drinks in small cups and you will have to go back several times. the Japanese restaurant was really good.
The other restaurant offered buffet style dining food was ok. Servers were great.

My only complaint was ICE I machines have been turned off due to covide so getting a bucket of ice was a headache .

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jet315032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Romero, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Krystal Grand Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021

Dear Renee H, Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Krystal Grand Los Cabos. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.

We are gald that you were able to get your antigen test at AMC, In regrads to the ice machines we hope that in the future this kind of restrictions will be over.  

Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.

Fernando Romero
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2021

Resort is not as advertised. It's says it has 5 restaurants which aren't even open every day. Their version of 24hr room service is actually only from 7am-11pm and they still change you a $5 delivery fee. My room was not in the main building so the room service with a $5 delivery fee also required me to pick it up at the front desk. How is that even considered room service at all? We got a "deluxe king room" which our "deluxe king" was made up of two twins pushed together along with another friends room who joined us. Mind you they did move my room after I complained. The adults pool was like a retirement center, no activities or even music. The cabanas you can rent out for $150 for 8 hours. Other resort rented their cabanas out for $30 a day with bar/food service. Their hibachi grill is only open 2 days of the week which you have to make reservations for and if you reserve between 7-8 it was an extra charge. You also cannot exchange money at this resort, you have to go to a little shop down the street which requires to look at your passport. We didn't not exchange money because of that. Needless to say, I do not recommend coming to this resort.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 742cassiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Romero, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Krystal Grand Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Dear Cassie C, We were very disappointed to read your experience during your stay in our Krystal Grand Los Cabos, whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, please believe we do extend it with all sincerity.

As you may know due the global situation some of the services from hotels and restaurants are subject to availability in order to comply with the national health security of Mexico however, we are giving rotation to our restaurants in order to offer different experiences to our guests. On the other hand, as mentioned in the different websites and commercial partners the room service has a fee we are able to deliver the service right in front of your door however if you do not open any voucher at check-in for incidentials we must have to ask you to pass by the front desk in order to open credit so we can proceed with the charge, this procedure is applicable in many other hotels however, we recognize that there should be a better way to make this right and we are commited to ensure best practices and conmfort to our guests.

Our adult pool is a space where our guest may find an space of relaxation in the resort, however, if you would like to have activities or music we have our infinity pool where you can be with other guests and join the activities.

Finally, you can exchange just certain amount of money at the front desk per room, We have taken note of your various constructive comments and please be assured that we value all our guests' feedback to be of utmost importance to us and will ensure that the necessary corrective measures are taken accordingly to avoid any similar situations in the future.

Fernando Romero
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2021 via mobile

Wow, just wow! We booked this trip thinking it was a good deal. All inclusive food was garbage, it felt like everyday they served leftovers from the day or two before. Half of the restaurants were closed. 24/hour room service is NOT 24/ hour room service like they claim to be. All of the “ discounts” are a rip off, $200 for a 15 minute massage at the lounge AFTER a discount, what a joke. This place sounds so much better than it is, so not waste your time or money. Go somewhere else and spend the EXTRA MONEY FOR A BETTER PLACE!! Do better Krystal Grand

Room tip: Avoid this place, go anywhere else 👎
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Romero, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Krystal Grand Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2021

Dear Ashley M, We are really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the experience in our hotel to the fullest as we strive to make each stay with us an unforgettable one. Discussions involving the respective team members and management have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be addressed and attended to.

We have also taken good note of your remarks on the dining experiences and sincerely regret to read that we fell short of your culinary expectations on this occasion, although I would like to take the opportunity to point out that our Executive Chefs follow a two weeks menu rotation including a wide array of both local and international delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, this is why we are sorry to read that we were not able to conquer yours and will make sure to discuss your critics with our team, for a future stay, please do not hesitate to voice your concerns and approach the management team to inform us of the service imperfection you report on your review, we will be more than pleased to assist for you to fully enjoy your holidays among us. 

As mentioned at check-in, on our website and with por commercial partners, some of the services are subject to availability however we are giving rotation to our restaurants in order to offer different experiences to our guests.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Fernando Romero
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2021

It was my second time at the resort, and as the previous time - it has exceeded my expectations in terms of service, beverage selection, activities, and the overall environment.
From the moment you step inside the reception, to the final moment when you leave, you only see kind faces, and a great feeling of belonging.
It was my birthday as well, and the guys did everything possible to make it special.
Thank you all again, Sr. Saba, Hugo, Christian, Mario, Kevin, Fernando, Manuel, Ariadna, Brenda, Eduardo, Gonzales, Edy, Jorge, and to everyone else whom I have forgotten to mention!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank dotq1q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Romero, Guest Services / Front Office at Krystal Grand Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2021

Dear Dotq,

First of all, we would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your trust and loyalty to Krystal Grand Los Cabos for your holidays and for choosing our hotel for the second time, it is indeed a great source of satisfaction to read that once again you had a pleasant stay among us.
Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated.
Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.

Fernando Romero
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews