We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
15 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$477
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
Booking.com
$465
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$352
View deal
Hotels.com$477
Travelocity$477
Lol.travel$563
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,143)
Filter reviews
3,146 results
Traveller rating
1,621
685
376
209
255
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,621
685
376
209
255
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the grill risotto adult pool japanese restaurant tapas bar sports bar vip lounge jose luis coffee shop los cabos ocean view fish tacos sushi junior suite water aerobics daily activities great resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 3,146 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2020

We have been to the Krystal Grand 20 times and it just keeps getting better!! This is our home and always will be!!

From the time we checked in, the bell boys cleaned sanitized our bags, until we checked out, everything and everyone was amazing! Carlos is amazing, his customer service and attention to detail is perfect. He is always there to greet us and make sure our room is ready and clean. He texts my husband to make sure we landed safely and are on our way, like family does!

Senor Jose Saba is exceptional.. he is present around the resort and greets us upon arrival. We see him always chatting with guests and making sure that the resort is running smooth. Very professional!!!

Food is not one our priorities, but our experience with the restaurants was amazing.. our favorite is Ayami. We were so excited to see that it was open, and of course were not disappointed. Orlando the chef is not only a superb Chef, he loves to create and surprise us with the most delicious rolls and sashimi ever!! We were there with 2 other couples who had never been to the restaurant before and were incredibly impressed! Our server Laura was so attentive and amazing making sure our water was full at all times and that our plates were cleaned from us immediately! Out of the 9 days, we were there 3 times! Thank you to the Captains, Eduardo, Alejandro, Jaime. They are doing an amazing job with their employees. You can tell they are extremely professional, and they have a respect for their employees.
The Italian restaurant was our second favorite. The food was amazing and the service was incredible. We had Socorro as our server and she was very good. The Caesars salads are phenomenal, and the pizza is really good. We ate at the buffet for breakfast and sat with Audrianna and Sergio. Both are family to us, they have always treated us very well and we always keep coming back for their hospitality and their love! One of our favorite people there is Edy, she is a hostess at the buffet who always takes her job seriously and always makes feel welcome.
We spend most of our time at the adult pool because of Pedro and Pablo, two of the best bartenders ever. Pedro always has a smile on his face and a friendly hello and ensures his guests are always taken care of. Pablo is also a bartender and runs food around the pool, never missing anyone and always greets you with a smile and a "my pleasure!" We love being at that pool because of that atmosphere. The infinity pool is gorgeous and breathtaking! Our bartender/server was Jesus who also greeted us with a friendly smile and always remembered our names as we passed by.
Thank you to Ramon, Ruben, and Manuel from the lobby bar and timeout bar. They make us wonderful drinks at night, and also remember our names when we come by. Enrique or "Crazy Eye" from the Sky Bar, thank you for the amazing drinks you create and how attentive you are at night. You make our stay in the Altitude Tower amazing! A special thank you to Mario the concierge for his attentiveness and checking with us every morning to see if we need anything!
Sorry if we forgot anybody, but everybody was amazing. Thank you to Gonzalo the server, Fernando the bartender, Gerardo the server, Antonio the server, and sorry if we forgot anyone else. But everybody is amazing, and we look forward to #21!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dlange151
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sandra Jaramillo, Other at Krystal Grand Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2020

We appreciate you have taken the time to share such an enthusiastic review about your recent visit to Krystal Grand Los Cabos. We are overjoyed to read that you’ve enjoyed your stay, especially the service of all our staff.

Please be confident that we’ve shared your kind comments with our team as motivation to keep up with our commitment to offering truly remarkable experiences to our guests. We thank you on behalf of our team.

We sincerely hope we can have the honor of being your hosts for the 21st time.

Alexis Márquez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2020

First time visitors in November 2020. It was so fun, we are returning next month!! The rooms are lovely. The blackout curtains were great. The entire staff was so helpful and friendly! They mean it when they say, “my pleasure”!!

Pedro and Pablo certainly were the best bartenders we could have expected! Paul, the bellman at the front desk, arranged for transportation well. The buffet area was a little understaffed at times but the wait was minimal. Waiters and all staff were happy and helpful. Food was plentiful and delicious.

Senor Saba, the General Manager, was very interested in helping his guests.

Regarding COVID, all protocols were being addressed. Masks were worn by all staff, in all public places.

Staff was very, very grateful for tips. Loved this vacation!!!!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gjoyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sandra Jaramillo, Other at Krystal Grand Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2020

We would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your host on your recent getaway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience.

It's our most pleasure to learn that your stay was a wonderful one while you were impressed with our service and facilities. We appreciate your gracious comments as it shows our consistency in maintaining the Krystal Grand brand standards. Your feedback has been shared with the team as a motivation to keep up the good job.

We have taken note of our opportunity areas kindly mentioned in your overview. Please feel confident that we will take the proper measures to prevent reoccurrences like this in the future.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back, allowing us the opportunity of providing you a truly wonderful and memorable experience.

Alexis Márquez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2020

I stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend for close access to surf spots. The hotel was great at keeping our room cleaned everyday and everyone was very nice, welcoming and polite. The breakfast was okay but the lunch and dinner was mediocre. The hotel organizes different activities throughout the day. My boyfriend and I went to karaoke on our second night staying there and we met Brenda. Brenda has such a fun spirit and personality! She made karaoke such a fun experience for us that we went back for more karaoke time. Throughout our stay we also played volleyball with her and we attended her archery session. I definitely would recommend meeting Brenda she will make you laugh! Overall, I would recommend a stay at Krystal Grand.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Imonicaip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sandra Jaramillo, Other at Krystal Grand Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2020

We would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your host on your recent getaway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience.

It's our most pleasure to learn that your stay was a wonderful one while you were impressed with our service and facilities. We appreciate your gracious comments as it shows our consistency in maintaining the Krystal Grand brand standards. Your feedback has been shared with the team as a motivation to keep up the good job.

We have taken note of our opportunity areas kindly mentioned in your overview. Please feel confident that we will take the proper measures to prevent reoccurrences like this in the future.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back, allowing us the opportunity of providing you a truly wonderful and memorable experience.

Alexis Márquez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2020

Staff friendly, hotel clean and COVID protocols were great. Very family friendly and the all inclusive is a very good deal for what you pay for. First time visiting Cabo San Lucas so we were not at the hotel a lot. Breakfast was buffet style which staffed served you. No complaints from me

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank clakes2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sandra Jaramillo, Other at Krystal Grand Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2020

We would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your host on your recent getaway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience.

It's our most pleasure to learn that your stay was a wonderful one while you were impressed with our service and facilities. We appreciate your gracious comments as it shows our consistency in maintaining the Krystal Grand brand standards. Your feedback has been shared with the team as a motivation to keep up the good job.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back, allowing us the opportunity of providing you a truly wonderful and memorable experience.

Alexis Márquez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2020

The property is terrific, the staff is friendly and engaging, the food at the Italian restaurant and the Grill were very good. Unfortunately we were not given the type of room that we purchased in our timeshare. Susana did try to take care of us and got our guests a hotel room on the beach in the property v. the type of room that we got. Disappointing as we have had excellent stays before.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sandra Jaramillo, Other at Krystal Grand Los Cabos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2020

We appreciate the time that you have invested in writing an overview of your stay with us.

There seems to have been a number of deficiencies encountered which are very atypical and not reflective of our brand experience; if this stay was marred by irregular circumstances, we can only renew our apologies and assure you that we have in the meantime briefed the team at great length of your comments.

We are working on a daily basis to exceed our guest’s expectations and would love to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future to offer you a remarkable stay.

Alexis Marquez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews