We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
16 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$265
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
travelup.com
$259
View deal
FindHotel
$215
View deal
Trip.com$271
eDreams$265
Priceline$326
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,845)
Filter reviews
2,845 results
Traveller rating
2,159
428
114
70
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,159
428
114
70
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa javier's restaurant full kitchen swim up bar serenity pool time share san jose timeshare presentation sales pitch ocean view rip tides cab ride lounge chairs tacos kids pool fitness center beautiful property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 2,845 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2022

Our party of 5 stayed (2 rooms) at Cabo Azul, not our first time there and even better than the last time. The customer service from the front desk, to the concierge, bell staff and the restaurants - poolside service was simply fantastic. We were treated so well, there was no hard sell for the timeshare presentation, it was respectful.The pools, the grounds, the rooms were all beautiful, clean and the convenience of the store was a plus. Great shops and restaurants across the street were also big plus - however the food at the resort was delicious, we ate there most of the time. And, the resort and surrounding area outside the resort was very safe A really great experience overall.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank JSSC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Diamond Resorts, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Cabo Azul Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2022

We are so grateful to hear this amazing review. Thank you so much for visiting us and taking the time to write this. We can anticipate that you will be visiting us again and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2022

First time at Cabo Azul Resort and the staff are amazing!

Jesus, the server at the pool, was amazing he deserves a raise or something! Always so attentive to what we need, so efficient in his job, we were so impressed. Overall, friendly and great at what he does.
Luis and Christian by the beach area were so helpful and always cleaning the area; which made our experience so relaxing.
Miguel and the guys helping us with a shuttle and luggage totally helped us when we didn’t know what to do about our transportation. Over the staff were awesome and made this an amazing vacation! Thank you!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Destination791073
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Diamond Resorts, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Cabo Azul Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2022

We are delighted to hear that they really delivered a one of a kind service. Thank you so much for taking the time to mention each of them. We will be looking forward to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2022 via mobile

I love Gael and Alex from cabo azul resort. They are amazing. Diego is good too. Diego and Alex are amazing on the beach and Gael is so sweet checking us in. We have made life long friends with them.
We come like 3 times a year and we love the guys that work here

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Taryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Diamond Resorts, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Cabo Azul Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2022

How wonderful is to hear this kind of reviews! Thank you so much for recognizing them, we will share this too. We are already looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2022 via mobile

This resort is in San Jose del Cabo not far from the Cabo airport. Easy check in and room was ready early. Beautiful resort and very restfull. Really enjoyed our stay here. Great food at their restaurant. This was an RCI exchange so I hope for an opportunity to return.

Room tip: Each building is separate and not connected so you must enter the correct building elevator before going up to your floor.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank mlove999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Diamond Resorts, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Cabo Azul Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2022

Thank you for leaving us this review, we are so content to read that you were delighted with your stay and hope to receive you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2022

As Diamond Resort Time Share holders, my bride-to-be and I look forward to Cabo Azul. Beautiful resort, excellent service and an unbeatable location. We love it so that we were going to have our wedding there. Our enthusiasm for San Jose del Cabo and Cabo Azul had well over 40 people who committed to going. So we tried to set it up and that's when the trouble started.

Went to the website and asked for information...no answer. We called and were left on hold for 30 minutes only to be connected to a most unhelpful person.

We were promised emails with options and follow up calls which never happened.

It was an exceptionally frustrating experience, so much so that we tried to get in touch with the resort manager, Sebastian Arnaud.
As you might guess, that email was also ignored.

We had been raving fans of Cabo Azul but this experiece has soured our opinion to the point that we will probably never return.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank billlE7157JR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Diamond Resorts, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Cabo Azul Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2022

We are sorry to hear about this experience. Unfortunately the information on this review will not allow us to locate your owner lead to contact you directly. Please contact us directly. We'll review the email address you have sent information before and will do the proper follow up that such an special occasion deserve. Kindly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews