We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
17 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$267
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
travelup.com
$262
View deal
Agoda.com
$228
View deal
FindHotel$280
Trip.com$273
Etrip$339
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,843)
Filter reviews
2,843 results
Traveller rating
2,158
427
114
70
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,158
427
114
70
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews javier's restaurant full kitchen swim up bar serenity pool the penthouse time share san jose timeshare presentation ocean view rip tides cab ride lounge chairs sales pitch tacos kids pool fitness center beautiful property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 2,843 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2019

We have been Diamond Resort Silver owners for over a decade and have enjoyed EVERY one of their report's quality and experience, with the exception of this trip that we are currently on at Cabo Azul. We had stayed here 5 years ago and had such a great experience, we decided to reserve 2 beach view rooms(which costs more),one 2bd for ourselves and kiddos and one 1 bd for our friends and their kiddos. At online reservation time, we specified that we wanted 2 rooms near too at the very least,if not next to each other, and near to an elevator since we have someone that has spine issues and cannot walk long distances. We also had a Diamond Resort representative call us personally about 2 weeks before check in to confirm our specific needs/requests and to ensure they would be be tended to without any problem. Upon checkin on Sat 8/3/19, our friends arrived earlier then ourselves and were told their room would not be ready until 4pm,which was fine except they had passed and checked several times and their room was indeed ready. Upon our own checkin later( 4:00pm) their room was still not "ready" for them but also now not only did they have us in seperate buildings, almost as far apart from each other as you could imagine, WASN'T beach view, AND was at a pool that was 21+ and older...and we have kids with us!!! NOT ACCEPTABLE! Verrrrry long story short (actually 2 hrs worth standing in the sun and not at VIP checkin since we were told we had to leave there to go to front side reception desk) and after very vividly explaining how unacceptable this check in and room situation was(tried to place us in different room which viewed back of a different resorts rear building and full construction zone), we were finally placed in a room 1 building over, at ground level(so once again NOT the Ocean View we paid for) without any recourse for any inconvenience they had caused. Keep in mind we are celebrating a birthday and graduation, which they did actually have a "desert" awaiting our arrival in our room for us, which was a nice suprise, but after all we had just went through, was just that. Our friends had intentions of becoming Diamond Resorts Members, but after this whole ordeal, are now looking elsewhere, since this was NOT "Vacation Simplied"! In all, do not expect for anyone at this resort to oblige to any reasonable requests OR go out of their way to make it right! Nope..we will NOT be returning here, which is sad because it is a beautiful family friendly resort away from the partying atmosphere of downtown Cabo San Lucas.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Princesssalazar5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Diamond R, Manager at Cabo Azul Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

We assure you we make all efforts to accommodate requests; however, as requests are based on occupancy and availability we cannot guarantee them. Cabo Azul Resort strives to deliver an incredible vacation experience with unforgettable service, and we hope you allow us the opportunity to assist you in making priceless vacations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2019

This is a very clean resort. The rooms are very comfortable and large. The pool has lots of chairs.
The food and staff do a great job. There is a swim up bar and also a kids pool area. Will stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank Resort239417
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Diamond R, Manager at Cabo Azul Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Your candid feedback is appreciated and we welcome you back on your next amazing vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

Gorgeous resort. Weather was perfect, mid-80's during the day, high 60's at night. Fantastic resort! Excellent food, bar, customer service. Already planning a return trip! Their shrimp ceviche is my favorite. Happy hour margaritas are excellent. There are also several restaurants across the street from the resort, offering a variety of affordable foods (Italian, brew pub, traditional Mexican fare). Rooms at Cabo Azul are roomy and comfortable. Bathrooms are also huge and amazing. The pools (and there are several) are clean and extremely nice. You can always find something to do, or peace and quiet, depending on your mood. The on-site spa is AHHHH-MAZING! I had a massage -- one of the best of my life! -- and you have full access to private steam, sauna and hot tub in the spa area. Perfect vacation!

This resort is closest to San Jose del Cabo, which means it's relatively close to the airport, usually one of the first stops. The beach here is gorgeous, lots of crashing waves, but not safe for swimming. But for gazing out on that impossibly blue water, there's no place better!

Date of stay: May 2019
3  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Diamond R, Manager at Cabo Azul Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Your candid feedback is appreciated and we welcome you back on your next amazing vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

we enjoyed everything of this trip. resort is amazing.... extremely clean!
excellent customer service.....
we had the pleasure of meeting our bartender, ismael garcia, whom worked by poolside
he was attentive, genuine, and very excellent bartender.
the resort is an excellent place to travel.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cynthiaabascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Diamond R, Manager at Cabo Azul Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2019

Your candid feedback is appreciated and we welcome you back on your next amazing vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

This exquisite resort literally has it all - from the adults only and children only pools to 3 infinity pools with a swim up bar. The rooms are beautifully appointed and spotless. The service is warm, friendly and responsive. The restaurants on site are amazing - fairly priced and delicious! We booked our return trip on the spot!

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank Brigid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Diamond R, Manager at Cabo Azul Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Your candid feedback is appreciated and we welcome you back on your next amazing vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews