We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,116)
Filter reviews
2,116 results
Traveller rating
1,593
354
76
47
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,593
354
76
47
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa full kitchen javier's restaurant serenity pool swim up bar flor de noche terry cloth time share san jose timeshare presentation directly across the street ocean view rip tides lounge chairs timeshare pitch tacos exchange rate
Filter
Updating list...
548 - 553 of 2,116 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Our kids are 3 and 5 and this was by far the best vacation we've had with them. The accommodations were great. There are plenty of food options, plus a huge grocery store within walking distance to stock the kitchen. The staff was super friendly. The best part is the pool(s)! There are so many of them. There's also a kids day camp and a kids club that was really inexpensive and cute. A walk into the town of San Jose del Cabo is worth it for checking out different restaurants and lots of shopping. Also recommend a day trip to Todos Santos and Cerritos Beach if you want to get away.

Room Tip: Ground floor turned out to be perfect for kids - didn't have to worry about them on the balconies!
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LUVKCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Welcomed at the front with a "welcome home" and this is truly how we feel. The resort is amazing and staff are so accommodating. My favorite? The toilet paper smells so good ! Laugh... But try it when you are there!! The art walk in San Jose has grown and all restaurants are amazing! Can't wait to come back!! Nice to not be pressured to "buy up" as in the past. Whales were just 20 yards out and so playful! February is a perfect time for Cabo!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kristentde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We stayed here on time share points from my uncle. The resort was gorgeous and there were tons of activities you could take advantage of (movies on the beach, beach volleyball, trivia contest, etc.) that makes it a fun place to go with a family or for those who like to do more than just sit by the pool. It's close to down town San Jose and you can cab for cheap or take the local bus for 12 pesos to get there. We wanted to take advantage of the deals they offer for attending the time share presentation, but were nervous as we'd done that before and found them to be super aversive, the overall philosophy of the resort/time share has moved to hospitality and not salesy. The presentation was great and there was NO pressure!! In fact they ask you to report anyone who does pressure you to attend or buy. Very refreshing!! We had a two bedroom suite and it slept 6 of us very comfortably. It had two bathrooms and a full kitchen. Overall a wonderful resort with great amenities in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarawhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We ate there 3times. Because it is so very good! Elegant location, views, and gourmet food however expensive. They have a more casual bar poolside restaurant and the fancier Javier's place with beautiful setting. Totally amazing

Room Tip: Ocean view
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emilhecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

What a beautiful resort!
Top notch service.
Gorgeous, immaculate rooms. We were lucky enough to stay in the 3 bedroom penthouse and it was so roomy and beautifully decorated. I didn't want to leave. The pool area is huge and the lounge chairs were more like beds, so comfortable.
I will visit as often as possible.
Special thanks to General Manager Sebastien Arnaud for taking such great care of us.
5+ Stars

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Thelma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews